We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
779
246
79
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
246
79
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews player piano fire pit luxury hotel open hours beautiful hotel rodeo grounds exercise room fresh cookies indoor pool loved this hotel front desk staff outskirts of town lobby area breakfast room free breakfast hot tub buffalo bill
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The hotel looks very welcoming with its open fire and freshly-baked cookies waiting to greet new arrivals. The only thing that let it down in our opinion was the breakfast. I was disappointed that there was no bacon; the vanilla yoghurt came out of a dispenser and tasted accordingly; and I personally really don't like having to use plastic cutlery and crockery. On the positive side of things, the people on reception were very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We spent one night at The Cody.The hotel is situated on the outskirts of town, perfect location if you are on your way to Yellowstone National Park. Although it is not far from the city center, the hotel offers a shuttle service, which makes it nice and convenient.The staff was super helpful and friendly, answering all our questions and giving us great tips about dinner locations.
Our room had all the amenities you may need and a beautiful balcony with a great view of the mountains surrounding the town. The pool area was nice, a great way to unwind after a long day driving.Breakfast was plentiful,fresh fruit, coffee, tea, sausage, eggs and waffles. A great way to start the day.
If you are looking for a charming, beautiful hotel and staff, don't look any further!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our tour in September. It was a very clean and comfortable room providing a fridge, hairdryer and toiletries. A continental breakfast was provided which was quite adequate. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here three different times and loved it each time. The staff was very friendly. Their regular rooms are great, but one time I stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was amazing. Breakfast is good. If you go in the off-season in the prices drop much lower.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 736edb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My wife and I stayed here during our road trip west. We were greeted by Megan at the front desk. She checked us in and told us about breakfast hours, room locations and the elevator location. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The HVAC worked well and the bedding was comfortable. The breakfast area is large and can accommodate a good number of people. The food items were typical hotel fare of eggs, pancakes, pastries, etc.. and were in ample supply during the time that we were there for breakfast. A good stay at a nice hotel in Cody. If you found this review helpful, please let me know by clicking on the thumbs up button below. Thanks!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank John514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews