We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cody Hotel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 170
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn by Wyndham Cody(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Motel(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunset Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tooth Inn(Cody)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
46
67
37
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
67
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopthe holiday innbuffalo billshort walk across the parking lotbreakfast is servedthe breakfast areano refrigerator or microwavemain stripmorning staffcouple who runbusy seasonnice clean hotelperfect stopovercomfortable roomsfree breakfastwithin walking distancefront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Let's just say, don't stay here if your a motorcycle person, the Front Desk clerk , Michele, gave me the line, "We don't care if your here" Too long to tell the whole story but, I won't be back and hope you can find another hotel who appreciates a customer

I made a phone call after the review and voiced my concerns to the GM, She was generally concerned, apologized, and offered to make things right, which I appreciated. Hopefully they will be able to teach the one person some manners, thus I am upgrading my rating an basically try it for yourself and perhaps I will again . Thank you Penny

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi George,
Thanks for updating your review. I'm glad that we were able to talk about the unfortunate experience you had while you were our guest. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your motorcycle trip, we do hope you'll give us another chance next time you come to Cody Wyoming.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Nice clean room with amenities. We were in the "back building". Never found an elevator, just stairs, so had to drag our bags up steps. Breakfast was served in a different building across the parking lot. The people there were super friendly. Breakfast was better than average for a chain hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the back building.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Treelavee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Treelavee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming, we appreciate it. I'm glad that you enjoyed our rooms, and our free continental breakfast that we serve in the Sarsparilla Saloon during our busy summer season. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, we look forward to having you come back and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Yes, our room was large, roomy, and comfy. Yes, our room was modern and up to date. Yes, our room was clean and we had all the amenities we needed, i.e.; coffee pot. The morning staff was tremendous while the afternoon staff was just a job as we were handed a map and said this is where breakfast is served, not mentioning you had to enter through the gift shop just past the Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good with sausage, scrambled eggs, breads, cereal, waffles, and fruit. Only thing missing was some breakfast potatoes. And of course yes, I do recommend and will definitely stay there again, maybe off season when the prices go down.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808imiloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 808imiloa,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming. I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, and that our amenities suited your needs. I'm sorry that our staff didn't deliver a consistent experience between the shifts. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Wyoming.

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel is well situated to explore the City of Cody. The 'strip' is within walking distance but far enough away that no noise can be heard from it. Buffalo Bill village is perhaps half a mile away at the other end of the strip.

We asked for a quiet room when making our reservation in advance and the room selected for us was probably the quietest in the hotel as it was on a short corridor above the reception area quite close to the elevator but away from any significant noise sources. The downside was that there was no view as the room looked out on the reception canopy at the front of the hotel. We had not asked for a room with a view so no complaints! In any case all of the rooms would have looked out onto parking lots and city streets.

Every member of staff seemed to go to great lengths to be helpful to all guests and were very friendly and jolly. Always a friendly word when walking through reception.

Room and en suite were very clean and serviced very efficiently each day.

The continental breakfast is served in a room behind a gift store across the parking lot. We had it once during our three day stay and it was excellent. The couple who run the breakfast service are obviously very committed to providing high standards and the cold breakfast plus scrambled eggs and sausages was plentiful and of good quality. The room was formerly a ballroom judging by its appearance and is of ample size to serve the guests on long tables which made for an enjoyable time meeting and chatting with fellow-guests.

This is an ideal hotel if visiting Cody - either for Yellowstone or for the Buffalo Bill attractions. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnfaeHuntly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We came from Denver and stayed here for first two nights. Very close to all the shops and restaurants since it's in main strip. Rooms were clean and basic as you would expect. Pool was shared in a village style set up with holiday inn and another motel. Continental breakfast was included and basic waffle, micro egg product, fruit cereal. In all it was what we were looking for since it was close to Yellowstone east entrance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank love2travelIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear love2travelIndy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Comfort Inn in Cody Wyoming, we appreciate it. We are all happy that you chose to stay with us on your Anniversary Trip! It sounds like you were able to relax while our guests and get out and enjoy Cody. We look forward to seeing you on your next Anniversary Trip!

Sincerely,
Penny Gail
General Manager
Comfort Inn at Buffalo Bill Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews