We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel and greatest location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Casper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Casper
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
“best hotel and greatest location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

they say they have wifi internet although its slower then a turtle on a hot day walking in the desert. it was terrible dont advertise you have wifi specially when i stayed here cause i needed the internet, something about waiting 5 mins to get to a webpage just doesnt excite me to much. and if your fat and you love the cold you will love the room. it was soo freaking cold in the rooms, im in wyoming if i wanted to be cold id go to alaska and get a hotel there. you have no control over the ac in your room they control everything. i couldnt even make love to my girlfriend of 5 years cause it was to cold, we stayed in are beds under the blankets with sweat pants on and layers of sweaters and jackets on. pretty sure after i took a shower with my girlfriend we saw ice cicles forming from the shower curtian. other then it being so cold and not being able to walk around naked in my own hotel room and sleep naked with my gf of 7 years and not being able to use the internet to watch...well x rated vidoes, cause who wants to spend 10$ on the tv when supposely you can get wifi free..other then all that WOW great hotel you should def stay here, great location close to everything, if you like trains and taking pictures of trains your set cause bnsf yard is right next door to it, and great restraunts closer then a mile away. staff is soo friendly i think they came to my room like 5 times to clean it but i didnt want it clean and front desk is so nice to. they will do anything for you, i def reccomend this hotel 100%!!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    115
    109
    60
    42
See reviews for
155
88
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CDA, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at 5 hotels on our trip across country & back. 3 of them were Days Inn. This Days Inn was the best out of all 5. All Days Inns have great beds, but this one had 4 pillows, microwave, frig, hair dryer, iron & board, & a full breakfast they called a continental breakfast! It was quiet, clean, they allowed dogs (w/fee) & the experience of this one was the best hotel we've ever stayed in.

I would advise anyone to stay here, you will get a good night's sleep & a great breakfast & don't have to check out until noon.

Room Tip: I believe all room here are a best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TazPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
236 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Even though the location wasn't the best, the breakfast was great (pancakes, fruit, etc). Comfortable beds. Outdoor pool was good. Could have used a hot tub. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iver0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

It has been about 25 months since I was last here, so I decided to try it again. Once again, I am missing all the negatives other folks are reporting. No people drinking and smoking in the parking lot, the rooms are clean and fresh, the staff is pleasant, and the price is great especially considering that I came here to do stuff, not sit around in my hotel room 24x7.

My only real issue is still with the low quality of the complimentary breakfast. Actually, I think it is worse than before. The sausage and eggs are tasteless. The only thing worth eating is the DIY waffles, unless you like biscuits and gravy, which I don't.

Too bad if you wanted to swim a few laps, the pool is closed for now, and while there is a pile of material and equipment for fixing it, nobody is working on it at all.

For $78, it is still a bargain. Quite, clean, restful, and basic !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daSVGrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Way over priced. $100 for a $35 room. Bad Location. Reserved one type of room and was given another. Waiting in line to check in and they served other customers that walk in versus the ones standing in line. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTravelsNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
8.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#8 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Casper

Property: Days Inn Casper
Address: 301 E E St, Casper, WY 82601-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 6,414
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Casper 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is located just off Interstate 25 in Casper, WY. We offer 121 guest rooms, with a complimentary breakfast, fitness center, high speed internet and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Casper Hotel Casper
Casper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing