We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
147
88
49
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
88
49
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean mom pop nice place to stop stay there again needed a place to stay worked great hunting trip coffee maker road trip robin hunters dave office dog dryer kitchenette yellowstone
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2015

My boyfriend and I live 10 hours apart we've met in Buffalo Wyoming once a month, for a week, for the last 2 years. On our 3rd visit we discovered the Roadway Inn! The hostess, Tamara is a charming, efficient, detail oriented, leader of a hand picked team! We generally stay 3-6 days and the service is great and the price is affordable.She has become a good friend. We wouldn't be us without your help Tamara! thanks sooooomuch!
Laurie and Jay

Room tip: All the room sport a small fridge and a microwave, all rooms are quiet, everything from fast food to elegant dining within blocks!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

I cannot wait for the two of you to see your new room! Our managers have done an amazing job at remodeling your room and are awaiting your next arrival!

We love the two of you and it is always OUR pleasure to have you stay with us.

I look forward to seeing you again - this coming summer! HAHA

Tamara
Guest Relations/Your Friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My dog and I stayed here and it was a really nice clean room at a great price. Plus the woman at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. Wi-fi worked great! the cable stopped working but who needs cable these days.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

We are so thrilled that you and your dog stayed with us and enjoyed it. Thank you for choosing us and letting other travelers know how much you enjoyed our motel. It is our hope to see you and the pup again soon!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to save a little money for our stay at the expensive hotels outside Yellowstone. I expected some raunchy features. However, I did not expect the carpet to turn my daughters' feet black. There was quite a bit of hair in the bath tub. Of the four of us, only my wife showered there, with flip flops of course. It was a great savings at the expense of human dignity.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Based on the information you provided we wanted to do some research. After looking into our records, we cannot verify that you stayed at our property. We are saddened that you had such an uncomfortable stay at your stop outside of Yellowstone.

We do pride ourselves on providing very clean rooms at a great value and hope that if you travel through Buffalo, Wyoming we have the opportunity to show you who we are!

Be well,
Tamara

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The room was very nice with exceptionally comfortable beds. We needed a ground floor room and were very satisfied. The atmosphere of the hotel was very homey, with a small store for those items that you might have forgotten or misplaced in your travels.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hobblesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

We really appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Please keep us in mind should you pass through Buffalo again!

Thanks again,
Tamara

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Room clean
Always clean towels
They always ask everything ok
Or need anything
They cater to hunters
They have a buck pole for hanging your game for those who like to process there own animals
They ask you to clean up after your self so the next guy has a clean area to start with

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gunny012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Yes, we do love our hunters and try very hard to accommodate you. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and to let others know about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks, again!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews