We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
80
55
13
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
55
13
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerwithin walking distancehomemade cookiestable and two chairsgreat night's sleephelpful friendly staffroom was spacious and cleannever stay anywhere elsegreat little placeroad tripthoroughly enjoyed our staywould stay here againstayed longershowereclecticartworkoffice
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

When we walked into the room we could still smell the new carpet smell. I think we were the first ones to stay in the room. It was a fairly large room with nice touches. There were watercolors on the wall that had been painted by the owner. She had also done some painting on the bath countertop which added a nice homey touch. The blankets were the absolute softest blankets I have ever slept on. Don't pass this one up.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MLE0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Typical motel style establishment. The room was clean, tidy and had all the essentials. Wifi was good and fast. Prices are very reasonable and our stay was comfortable.

The desk clerk was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank machinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Nice lady running this place, very personable, gave good recommendations for dining. The room is small but decently furnished and nice covered patio seating outside. Very easy to walk into town. The motel is located along the main street but seating is situated away from traffic. Bathroom is very small and shower a bit strange but it was clean and everything was in good condition. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a nice stay at the Big Horn Motel in Buffalo, WY, a small "mom and pop" style motel (just what we like!). The room was clean, quiet and within walking distance to downtown. Trudy was pleasant and very accommodating. Thank you for a great night's stay! Mike and Dawn from Indiana.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shropdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We make many trips to Montana. We always stay over night, pet friendly! Extremely affordable, no reason to look further. Very peaceful part of town near the river trail. No need to go to the big name places to get the nicest place in town!! Trudy is the best!

Room Tip: Call the owner, she takes care of her guests.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews