We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!”
Review of Belgiis Waffle Bar

Belgiis Waffle Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 8
Description: Doing breakfast different. Serving Waffle Handers™, gourmet waffle sandwiches you eat with your hands. We start by making our waffle "dough" (a yeast raised dough, no batter here) fresh daily. All waffles crafted to order. Wisconsin Cheese, Wisconsin Meats. You won't find these waffles at any continental breakfast or sit down diner... chain or not. Our waffles are easily enjoyed in our cozy shop, while walking, exploring the rest of the River Arts District or on a quiet bench overlooking the Upper Dells. FYI: our waffles have a unique texture and flavor, if you're looking for something different you'll love the waffles, if your hoping we're another chain or diner you'll be disappointed. Menu and Pricing subject to change without notice.
Restaurant details
Description: Doing breakfast different. Serving Waffle Handers™, gourmet waffle sandwiches you eat with your hands. We start by making our waffle "dough" (a yeast raised dough, no batter here) fresh daily. All waffles crafted to order. Wisconsin Cheese, Wisconsin Meats. You won't find these waffles at any continental breakfast or sit down diner... chain or not. Our waffles are easily enjoyed in our cozy shop, while walking, exploring the rest of the River Arts District or on a quiet bench overlooking the Upper Dells. FYI: our waffles have a unique texture and flavor, if you're looking for something different you'll love the waffles, if your hoping we're another chain or diner you'll be disappointed. Menu and Pricing subject to change without notice.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast. We ordered strawberry creme and Nutella banana and both were amazing!! Freshly made and super yummy! You can add ice cream if you want. Friendly guy and takes pride with the place. Must visit!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Milliem2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

It was pretty busy and the place could've used more staff but food was delicious! I would ear waffles just plain but the fixings are definitely work it!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely heavenly! The waffles are so fluffy and delicate yet sturdy enough to pile on fresh fruit and toppings. Don't plan on sharing because once you take a bite you'll be wanting to keep your waffle all to yourself. Get the lemon curd it's so good! Thank goodness this place is a three hour drive otherwise I'd gladly become a diabetic and have a head full of cavities!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Chi-cow-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Never in my life did I think I'd be eating a egg sandwich surrounded by a waffle, then follow it up with an ice cream sundae surrounded by a waffle and topped with strawberries!!! Such a wonder taste explosion. The wait was a little long, but I am so grateful I waited. We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoTinyLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We went about an hour or two before close during the summer. We couldn't believe there was no one else in there!! It was super good, and the woman working was very nice. We split the strawberry and vanilla waffle. Sure, it is a bit pricey, but it's worth it. It was delicious. Leslie Knope would be proud.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrscatchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgiis Waffle Bar also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Belgiis Waffle Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing