We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Unique and Delicious Ice Cream Sandwich Ever!”
Review of Belgiis Waffle Bar

Belgiis Waffle Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 8
Description: Doing breakfast different. Serving Waffle Handers™, gourmet waffle sandwiches you eat with your hands. We start by making our waffle "dough" (a yeast raised dough, no batter here) fresh daily. All waffles crafted to order. Wisconsin Cheese, Wisconsin Meats. You won't find these waffles at any continental breakfast or sit down diner... chain or not. Our waffles are easily enjoyed in our cozy shop, while walking, exploring the rest of the River Arts District or on a quiet bench overlooking the Upper Dells. FYI: our waffles have a unique texture and flavor, if you're looking for something different you'll love the waffles, if your hoping we're another chain or diner you'll be disappointed. Menu and Pricing subject to change without notice.
Restaurant details
Description: Doing breakfast different. Serving Waffle Handers™, gourmet waffle sandwiches you eat with your hands. We start by making our waffle "dough" (a yeast raised dough, no batter here) fresh daily. All waffles crafted to order. Wisconsin Cheese, Wisconsin Meats. You won't find these waffles at any continental breakfast or sit down diner... chain or not. Our waffles are easily enjoyed in our cozy shop, while walking, exploring the rest of the River Arts District or on a quiet bench overlooking the Upper Dells. FYI: our waffles have a unique texture and flavor, if you're looking for something different you'll love the waffles, if your hoping we're another chain or diner you'll be disappointed. Menu and Pricing subject to change without notice.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The individually, made to order waffle ice cream sandwich is a must try. My husband and I shared a two scoop banana cream waffle sandwich. We will be return customers! Service receives a score of 110 out of 100!

Thank raevogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason R, Owner at Belgiis Waffle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Belgiis! The Banana Cream Ice Cream sandwich is a staff fav, and priced at $4.95 you can't find a better way to eat our super premium local ice cream:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Expect something different from most anything you can get anywhere else in the Midwest and certainly in the Dells. It's high-quality food, and if you simply don't have the time or patience, there are plenty of quicker, cheaper and predictable alternatives well within crawling distance in the downtown Dells, even on the very same block. If you have time to enjoy something special, served with great care and craft, then go for it. A hearty grubstake, I recommend for breakfast or mid-day -- it will get you through several hours at least.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Led_of_Egg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason R, Owner at Belgiis Waffle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for your colorful review! Our waffles are a little out of the ordinary and we appreciate when a customer gives us an out of the ordinary review! Come back anytime:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Never had a waffle breakfast sandwich before, but I wasn't complaining when I tried it! Was tempted to get one of the dessert waffle sandwiches, but stayed reasonable for an 8am food purchase. Great friendly staff, even popped in on a second day just for the coffee! Downtown is a ghost town before 10am so we were happy to see this place open earlier than most!

Thank jmees91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason R, Owner at Belgiis Waffle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thanks for stopping by and trying one of our breakfast sandwiches! Hope your trip went well and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

good waffles but very rich and pretty pricey for what you get. maybe for a dessert treat but as a snack we found them too rich and heavy.

Thank Schmidly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason R, Owner at Belgiis Waffle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Belgiis! The price of our waffles currently ranges from $4.95 to $7.95, customers are free to add additional toppings to suit there unique tastes. Our pricing reflects the quality of imported and local ingredients we use. We hope you'll stop by again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had the strawberries & cream waffle with vanilla bean ice cream. My husband and I shared it with our 6 & 2 year old and we all left wanting more! It was a little expensive but very good!

Thank elysia_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason R, Owner at Belgiis Waffle Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thanks for coming in! Our waffles range in price from $4.95 to $7.95.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgiis Waffle Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Belgiis Waffle Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing