We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Paint It! Pottery Shop
Ranked #4 of 16 Shopping in Wisconsin Dells
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Paint It! Pottery Shop you can create one-of-a-kind gifts and keepsakes. Just select your pottery, choose your paint colors, and create your masterpiece. Great customer service, unbeatable value and selection, including: more than 400 pottery pieces, over 70 paint colors, a private party room, daily specials, and extensive design center. They fire your artwork in a kiln and have it ready for pick-up or shipping in 1-3 days-guaranteed.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The staff was very helpful to get us started. Once we picked our pieces to paint, they helped as much or as little as you liked. The best part was going back the next day to see how our pieces turned out!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank gallest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    14
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I went last week with my 6 year old daughter and we had a blast! They have a great selection of pottery and paints to choose from and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an affordable and fun place to take the whole family! We will definitely go back there!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank whiteprose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo
1 review
“Fabulous personnel, atmosphere and product- Definitely will be back!”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I got to go with a group of friends for my birthday and I would do it again in a heart beat. The management was extremely helpful, and went above and beyond to see that we were taken care of. The selection of product and the atmosphere as well were wonderful. We easily spent 3 to 4 hours there. I was so happy with my experience, I believe I will become a regular!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank happymama27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best Deal in the Dells!”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

I could spend HOURS here! The atmosphere is so relaxing, and the staff is amazing (helpful, friendly, accomodating). I love that you can order in (or bring in) your own food and make an evening or day of it with friends. It's so fun to serve food on my Paint It! creations at parties and hear people comment about them! It's a great value because you get hours of entertainment AND get to take something home with you at the end!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank 00Cari00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Surprisingly entertaining and for all ages”
Reviewed 6 March 2011

First time visitors had a blast. Time flew by as we worked on our piece. Not to expensive. People were very nice and helpful. Finished product turned out amazing.

Helpful?
Thank billzjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paint It! Pottery Shop also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Paint It! Pottery Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing