We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Alternative to the Wilderness”
Review of Field's Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Field's Park Motel
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

First I want to say the owner rocks,she was very nice and on point with her suggestions. She gave very good customer service. The motel older and needs some work but it was very clean and comfortable. We had a party of 11 and had connecting rooms which worked out well for the kids. The beds were very comfortable. It was a short drive to the Wilderness Resort and we were able to enjoy all the amenities of the resort without the cost. We saved 500 dollars for the weekends stay. It was a good trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hrsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is like a Motel 6--nothing too fancy but the price is GREAT! We got a 2 Queen NS whirlpool room over Christmas break for two nights, 2 adults and 2 kids for under $60 per night. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and everything worked. It's in a safe area and just a few miles from the Wilderness Resort, which wanted $215 per night to stay there! For our 2 night stay, we got waterpark passes for 4 for THREE days!!! It was so awesome and our 4 and 7 year old kids had a wonderful Christmas vacation break. We stayed mid-week so weekend prices will probably be a little higher. I'm telling my friends about this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JodiOSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We wanted to take our kids to the Wilderness Territory indoor water park over their Christmas vacation. But because it was close to the holidays the resort cost was $250 per night minimum. We found Field's Park Motel for a third of the price and enjoyed the FREE water park passes and had a total blast with our kids for four days! The motel is very basic but we found it to be clean, well stocked, fresh towels brought daily. Management was extremely nice and professional. We are looking forward to our next trip to the Dells and we will definitely use this motel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anjcrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

we stayed at this hotel on oct 28-30th the owner was very nice i called way before check in time and asked if we could get our wilderness passes and to my surprise my room was ready all i can say to the owner is a big thank you also my room was clean @ very comfertable thanks see u on our next trip to the dells

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rayraytoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The room itself was actually very nice - the carpet was somewhat new, the AC worked. We really went there for the free Wilderness passes, which was worth the price of the room to us - the room was just a bonus. It was also nice and close to town.

This was an excellent value, and we didnt really have any problems other than the internet not working one night. The 'manager' (who was not one of the owners) wouldnt even let me try and fix it (I know quite a bit about this stuff). Other than that, we had no problems. The accomodations were basic and met our basic needs. I would reccomend this if you plan on going to a waterpark, as the Wilderness passes are what you would spend at any Waterpark in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkChw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.3 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
0.4 km away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
1,680 reviews
6 km away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#7 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field's Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field's Park Motel

Address: 715 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 6,318 - ₹ 6,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Field's Park Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wilderness Resort tickets for each day that you stay, including day of departure! (up to 4 free wristbands per room) Field's Park Motel is an affordable getaway within walking distance from downtown Wisconsin Dells. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the best part is that all rooms come with up to four free passes to Wilderness Resort. Book early and save! Rates change based on availability. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Field's Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fields Park Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing