We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Level and Spacious Campsites”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stand Rock Campground
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

After already staying two nights in our Class C motorhome in the Dells, we decided to stay an additional two nights, but our campground was full. Stand Rock was the only one with sites available so we switched locations. It seemed to be a more quiet campground with plenty of space and well maintained. Our kids liked the waterpark at our first campground but still enjoyed Stand Rock's pool. They, also, had four washers and four dryers that were reasonably priced. Overall it was exactly what we needed and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank myfamilyisfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2015

Pros- Really nice facilities.Super restroom and shower house. Just outside of town.
Cons- Highway noise, train noise.(although staff assured it was not within hearing distance, when I called to get site.) You will not get a peaceful nights sleep!!! Also not motorcycle friendly. Even though I was allowed to stay. I have a quiet one. (Goldwing)
Stayed here for one night in a tent.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Sites are very large and shaded clean. Pool was nice and warm. Bathrooms and showers are amazingly clean. Would recommend campground for family. Bar was nice also to grabquick drink while kids were swimming and good ice cream

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank mcf1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

My son and I camped here sat 6-20-15 for 1 night in our pop up camper. The sites are large and spacious. The shower building and restroom were clean. The pool was nice. It has been several years since we camped here and since it was Fathers day. the campground offered a free breakfast buffet for the dads. The staff was friendly and I had no complaints. I will stay here again. If I had any complaints, it would beagainst some of my fellow campers who leave there junk in the bathrooms, idiots who plug up the toilets. some people are really slobs

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank garymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Beautiful campground with large sites. Bathroom & shower building very clean. Pool was clean, decent size, and was popular with kids of all ages. Downtown Dells just a short drive down the road. Staff was rude and allowed the next campers to check in before we took our camp down and checked out. A beautiful place, but probably won't return because of the staff.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.8 km away
Arrowhead RV Resort
Arrowhead RV Resort
#2 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
195 reviews
1.9 km away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#7 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
74 reviews
9.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
651 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
4.1 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stand Rock Campground? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stand Rock Campground

Address: N570 County Rd N, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9122
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 2,208 - ₹ 16,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Stand Rock Campground Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing