We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean rooms, great host” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gables Motel

Gables Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gables Motel
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms, great host”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were booked into Christmas Mountain resort for 4 days, and decided we wanted to explore the dells a little longer. We could not get back in at the resort for 3 days, so we found this mom and pop motel. Immaculate, comfy beds, great host, great price. No amenities, such as hair dryer or coffee pot, but for the price......who cares. It is one block from Downtown Dells shopping. I will definately go back.

Room Tip: We saw two rooms,and they were all the same, but immaculate. I don't think you would have to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    21
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

First off nothing fancy about the Gables. It is very clean and tidy. The pool is always clean and warm with not to many screaming kids. My wife and I have stayed here several times and it has always been a good place to stay. Great spot walking distance to all of down town. Near to the Raildog caboose stop in you will get a good hot dog and a few stories for the owner. Will stay at the Gables again. The staff is really very helpful. Gave us some great coupons to the more popular attractions. So much of the Dells is changing not really to my liking but the Gables has remained the same.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed here for one night in June. The motel is older but very clean and well maintained. Less than one block from downtown. Pool was clean and warm. Helpful staff. Was a little noisy at night but I think you are going to find that with any Motel where you have people parking and walking right outside your door.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiponELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Was a very nice motel so close to shopping and restaurants! We stayed with our 2 young boys and they had so much fun! The weather really did not cooperate with us for swimming, but we still tried (heated pool), and the kids loved it! The friendliness and service was outstanding also! Made you feel right at home. We will defiantly stay there again when we get to go back to the dells! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnagraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The Gables is in a great location. Right in the heart of downtown Wisconsin Dells. It's walking distance to some good restaurants and bars. The pool at the Gables is great, very clean and they plant a ton of flowers in the summer time so it looks really pretty. The rooms are very simple so if you are expecting something upscale this is not the place for you. We stopped in the Dells on a motorcycle trip so it was a perfect place to drop our stuff off and go. The rooms are very clean but the beds are firm which was a strain on my back. I would stop by again for a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagogirl537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.1 km away
River Road Motel
River Road Motel
#38 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Twi-Lite Motel
Twi-Lite Motel
#45 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.9 km away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.2 km away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Motel

Property: Gables Motel
Address: 822 Oak St, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1417
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,411 - ₹ 7,888
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gables Motel Wisconsin Dells
Gables Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing