We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was really helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel & Suites
Ranked #61 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Flamingo because of the Noahs Ark tickets. We didn't realize we also got Chula Vista tickets which is a really nice park if you have little kids. I read the reviews before we went and was terrified. But we checked in at 330 and didn't have any issues. The lady at the front desk was really nice. Our room was clean. It was a good size. 2 full beds, 2 sinks, a nice size bathtub. It had a fridge and a microwave that made me happy as I needed to heat up bottles. We took a small air mattress for our 9 year old and there was plenty of room. The air conditioner worked great and it wasn't noisy at all which I assumed it would be because the town was hopping. We plan on staying there again next year because you can't beat the price for what you get!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities that we provide. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Less than mediocre rooms. The rooms at a standard hotel are nicer than what these are and I'm supposed to be in a suite. Bathrooms are dirty and we had to ask for a do not disturb sign three times before we finally got one the next day. And Ops, they forgot to put the coffee pot in our room and have been too busy to thaw the freezer in the dormitory size fridge so it's got to inches of ice build-up all around it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bazooka-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit, but appreciate your feedback. I have forwarded your information to our Operation's Manager so that they may analyze areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had a nice room. Everything was great. We checked in on a Sunday. You gotta give these new owners some credit. It must be difficult to have to gain seasonal staff every year in an area where anyone can find a seasonal job. The pools are well located. This place is in the heart of it all.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank raddad1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a queen suite for 6 people, this came with 2 queen beds and 1 king size bed. The king size bed was in one room and the queen size beds in another with a small table for 2, microwave, refrigerator and sink, also one bathroom. . Not big enough for 2 adults and 4 teenagers unless you plan on spending time there just to sleep that's it! We wish they had a option of a discount on the room if you did not want the water park passes as we have season passes to the water park, a great Christmas gift we received from grandma! There was also no couch/sofa to sit on and not a big enough table and chairs for 6 people. We had to call guest services as we had no towels in our room but they did come asap!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the size of your room, but appreciate your feedback. I have forwarded your experience to our Operation's Manager so that they may analyze areas for improvement. Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Flamingo Motel when we heard that you got free tickets to Noah's Ark water park included in your stay. We paid $180.00 for one night for the room that was clean but VERY dated, however, that included four tickets to Noah's Ark, a $120 value. The hotel was with in walking distance to the water park and had several pools for the kids to play in. If I was staying for any length of time, I would prefer to stay somewhere else, but it was great for what we needed which was a place to sleep and shower.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank adunst05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collin S, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with the amenities we provide. Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 km away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
41 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
990 reviews
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#22 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
522 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#9 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8451
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 4,793 - ₹ 17,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a seasonal property and will reopen May 19, 2016 *Under new management as of late 2015, we have begun the remodeling of rooms that will take us through 2016 and into 2017. When next your travels bring you Wisconsin Dells, we invite you to stay at Flamingo Motel & Suites. With a great location next to Noah's Ark - "America's Largest Waterpark", Del Bar Restaurant, across from House of Embers, just down the street from Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub and minutes from Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, Timber Falls Adventure Park, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, the Dells Outlet Mall, the lively Downtown District with its shopping, dining & nightlife, and all of the other attractions and dining that Wisconsin Dells is famous for. Our 295 rooms & suites offer something for everyone after a long day of fun. We have rooms that can accommodate from 2 to 18. Guests also receive FREE admission to Noah's Ark for their entire stay! Want to just relax by a pool for a while? Well, we got you covered there too. We have 7 pools, including 3 indoor & 4 outdoor pools and a kiddie play area that includes a large water bucket sure to get the kids soaked and laughing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing