We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRETTY BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel & Suites
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This was a last minute trip. After looking around for 2 days I decided to book room which all the rooms in Dells are expensive, however they offer free tickets to the water parks so your getting in for basically 0 dollars, which is good. BUT when I checked in they said I could have the room for 2 days to check in again the following morning. the first room was just okay air conditioning was not working well. We were on there north property. The next moring they told me my room was booked and had to upgrade to their south property.What a joke it was filthy. It was smaller called front desk till 10:30pm for sheets coffee blankets Bedding was old hallways were filthy . you could smell pot being smoked throughout the building. Would not stay again. Room was 245 per night.

Room Tip: stay at the north property only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandybrown02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Not worth it. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else!!
We had checked in and went into our room. I had to use the bathroom and the hinge on the toilet seat broke. My inner thigh was instantly bruised and sliced open. I had to run to Walmart and purchase antibacterial products, band aids, disinfected wipes...
Leg has become infected and never again will I stay here

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I couldn't afford to stay here on the weekend but the weekday price on Sunday was $99 American for 2 double beds and passes for Noah's Ark water park for Sunday and Monday!! So 4 passes for 2 days!! What a great value as I am all about the bang for your buck. I will almost guaranteed be taking the family to Wisconsin Dells next year and coming back to the Flamingo Hotel. All that I'd ask you travellers to do is not be jerks to the staff as they are nice people. Don't expect an early check in as this place is booked solid most days so don't get all pissy when 10 other people are trying to check in as well at the same time. Go to the water park with your pass and chill out!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ScottBallentyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

...and what it is is a cheap place to spend the night, with the added bonus of Noah's Ark tickets and being within walking distance of the park.
It is a cheap room. Don't expect High class rooms with mints on the pillow. Was our room outdated? Marginally. Was the bed clean? Yes. Did we have water pressure? Yes. Did the ac work? Yes.
Really, what more do you need? When on vacation how long do you really plan on staying in your hotel room while awake?
This was our second time staying here (our first last year was not so great, but we gave it a second try). We were in a far back building (room 114), so no street noise and really no other noise from any other guests.
Check in was smooth--we got there early in the day (check in isn't until 3:30) but they gave us our wrist bands for the park and the room was ready after we went and had a blast. And when my husband took off his wristband prematurely, they gave him a new one without hassle.
The only downside was that the wifi didn't reach our room due to the distance we were from the office, so to check email, etc we had to walk there. Not the end of the world though.
All in all, we got what we paid for--a room to sleep in and Noah's ark tickets with no ridiculous cost to park.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NorthwoodsLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

They are trying to renovate, but doing it badly. The picture of the nice looking room is misleading - they have not done a bathroom remodel since about the 60's. The tile in the bathtub looked like the wall behind was caving in. There was a wall AC unit that was off when we arrived and had to get maintenance help to turn it on. There was unfinished wood trim on the doorways. The front door looked original to the 60's as well with a deadbolt that said whether the room was vacant or occupied for the whole world to read, which was creepy. There is no wifi at all. Some rooms had updated, new tv's, but ours did not. We had friends in the unrenovated part and the carpet was appalling.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 km away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
3.7 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
423 reviews
3.0 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
322 reviews
3.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#21 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8451
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 7,100 - ₹ 51,456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a seasonal property and will reopen May 19, 2016 *Under new management as of late 2015, we have begun the remodeling of rooms that will take us through 2016 and into 2017. When next your travels bring you Wisconsin Dells, we invite you to stay at Flamingo Motel & Suites. With a great location next to Noah's Ark - "America's Largest Waterpark", Del Bar Restaurant, across from House of Embers, just down the street from Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub and minutes from Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, Timber Falls Adventure Park, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, the Dells Outlet Mall, the lively Downtown District with its shopping, dining & nightlife, and all of the other attractions and dining that Wisconsin Dells is famous for. Our 295 rooms & suites offer something for everyone after a long day of fun. We have rooms that can accommodate from 2 to 18. Guests also receive FREE admission to Noah's Ark for their entire stay! Want to just relax by a pool for a while? Well, we got you covered there too. We have 7 pools, including 3 indoor & 4 outdoor pools and a kiddie play area that includes a large water bucket sure to get the kids soaked and laughing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing