We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what we paid for, but won't be going back.”
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Got what we paid for, but won't be going back.”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed there based on the price, and reviews that property was clean. The room was clean, the price was good, and the owners were friendly. My kids are 11 and 13, and we have been to the Dells numerous times. We have stayed at all the big waterpark resorts (Wilderness, Kalahari, Great Wolf) and thought this time we would try a more economical motel. We stayed two nights and this place was about half the price of the big resorts. I guess that I am accustomed to nicer rooms and will be happy to just pay more next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cs525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 17 July 2016
Hello cs525

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We have also upgraded our rooms as you can see them on our web site. We really appreciate your kind words. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    117
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
168
107
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Indian Trail Motel reminds me of life in the "60's". It's clean and neat, the prices are reasonable, Anna does a great job, is friendly and truly seems to really like what she does.

You get to park approximately 6 feet from the door of your room which is awesome. There are 2 chairs right outside each room. The property is really nice and spacious. There's a huge grass area between the motel buildings and the pool. Indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, hot tub, all very nice. During the hot summer days most people are out hitting the water parks and rides so there are very few people at the outdoor pool. You can bring your own beverages (no glass) out to the pool, float, relax, catch some rays, it's really nice.

It's a great location just far enough away from all the action that it's nice and quiet. You can leave your car at the motel, walk 5 or 6 blocks and you're right where all the action is in the original down town Dells. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leisureguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Hello leisureguy

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Clean and comfortable at a fair price. Good place for families as well as couples or the solo traveler. You can tell there is pride in ownership here and they care if you return. It will always be my first choice when staying in the Dells.

Room Tip: All rooms are about equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaylaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Hello KaylaMinnesota

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This was my first trip to Wisconsin Dells, along with my Mama and two Nieces. We really enjoyed the motel where we stayed. Although the rooms were a bit dated, they were very, very clean. You could fit 4 people in one room very comfortably and I liked the idea of a short walk to the car. The weather did not cooperate for the outdoor pool, but the heated indoor pool made up for it. The staff (Anna), was very knowledgeable as well as polite. The motel was very close to downtown WI Dells. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbrow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Hello kbrow

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Just needed a place to sleep for a night on my way across Wisconsin. Reviews and price seemed pretty good, so I gave it a try. Old place but pretty clean. Weird color in bathroom -- pink. Less than a mile to the high school, which was a great place for a workout on the track. Bed and bedding were OK. It was quiet, and I slept well. Served my purpose, but if I were hanging out in the Dells, I'd probably stay at the Wilderness or some other major resort. If you are economizing, this place is worth a look.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 16 July 2016
Hello speedz2

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
864 reviews
5.4 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
630 reviews
3.1 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
923 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.3 km away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Property: Indian Trail Motel
Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,780 - ₹ 14,212
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing