We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, upset with Slide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed from Saturday at 10 pm till Monday till 11. It was a nice, clean hotel. Pool area was great size for the whole family. The slide wasn't fast like they say, good for a child about 8 years old. The slide also runs from Friday and Saturday, and on Sunday only till noon. I was upset because, we got there late Saturday so went straight to bed but I figured we had all day Sunday and Monday to use the slide. The pool doesn't close until 11, but I pick this hotel for the slide in the pool. Otherwise we could have gone to any indoor pool hotel around there. We were looking for just that little extra, which this hotel has you just have to be there Fridays and Saturdays and Sunday till Noon! I would have gave it a rating of 5, but that slide schedule really disappointed my children and myself!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinglife_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear livinglife_12,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you found our pool hours less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed in the king suite with a jacuzzi hot tub. LOVED IT. It's the perfect room to stay in for alone time. Hotel was very clean. The pool area is great it's nice and big and was very clean. Will definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiek1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is really nice and clean. Staff is very friendly and polite. They even offer a complimentary continental breakfast. They also have a nice and big indoor pool. I really recomend this hotel. It's a way better than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Friendly, experienced, and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room and common areas. I slept well. I did not use the pool area, but it was very large. Breakfast was excellent. The pancake machine was interesting. The TV in the room was new and had to be unplugged and replugged to reset. No big deal to me. Shower head was refreshing and bathroom was spacious. Microwave popcorn was a treat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Our night at the Holiday Inn Express was good. We reserved the 2 bedroom suite, but came to find out that it's just two ajoining rooms and not really a suite. One room has two beds in it and the other has a king bed with a jacuzzi tub. It was really close to the pool and stunk of chlorine. Try to avoid that 'suite' if possible. We had 6 people in our party and needed to change rooms...the front desk was very accommodating and gave us two other rooms at a lower price. The rest of the stay was great. The kids loved the pool and waterslide (just one in the indoor part of the hotel). One thing to note...the tile on the floor of the pool area is extremely slippery. Fortunately none of the kids that were with us got hurt, but I could easily see that happening. It's something that needs to be addressed. Other than that, the breakfast was standard for HI Expresses.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
5.8 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
5.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells

Address: 1033 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 6,162 - ₹ 13,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wisconsin Dells Hotel Near Popular Attractions The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Wisconsin Dells is at the heart of the 'Waterpark Capital of the World.' Located off I-90 at Exit 92, this Wisconsin Dells hotel is less than a mile from major attractions like the Original Wisconsin Ducks, Noah's Ark Water Park and Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park. Nature lovers staying in our Wisconsin Dells hotel will have easy access to the unique natural beauty of the Dells of the Wisconsin River; our hotel is also four miles from Mirror Lake State Park and 16 miles from Devil's Lake State Park. For more fun indoors, there is a 24-hour shuttle to the nearby Ho-Chunk Casino. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location near I-90/94 and I-39, keeping them connected to nearby cities. We're only four miles away from the businesses of historic downtown Wisconsin Dells, and our hotel is within 11 miles of companies such as Flambeau, Inc. and Seneca Foods. Lodging in our Wisconsin Dells hotel also allows you to utilize the services of our 24-hour Business Center. During your stay in our Wisconsin Dells hotel, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access. We help you keep your usual routine by offering a complimentary hot breakfast, a Fitness Center and copy and print services in the Business Center. Book your reservation now for our hotel near Wisconsin Dells attractions and start planning your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing