We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Day's End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Day's End Motel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The onsite managers and the new associate were very welcoming and helpful when I arrived. What I liked about the layout of the grounds was the large grassy area in front of the hotel ,which had a gazebo, swimming pool, lots of places to sit and relax. To me the two miles distance from the strip was perfect because I don't like a lot of noise and commotion, but it was close enough to get to the strip easily if you want to enjoy what it has to offer. There was a large wooded area in the back and I saw some beautiful birds. The room was basic and quite clean. I slept very well while I was there on a very comfortable mattress, which is a plus.
There is not an onsite dining place, but there are a variety of good restaurants fairly close by. Also, the recommendations that they gave me of places to eat were perfect.
All in all I was very happy with my experience here and I would choose it again if I were going to be in the Dells.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cagily3601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are glad that this guest enjoyed his stay at our motel. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable place for our guests to relax and enjoy nature. We hope this guest allows us to serve him again the next time he visits Wisconsin Dells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here from the moment we checked in until the we had to go home. The staff was very attentive, informative, hard-working, family oriented, dog-friendly, and were always asking if there was anything we needed. Everything was very well maintained from our room, to the pool/pool area, the lobby, the picnic areas, and the entire grounds. We loved the country/camping like atmosphere with the spacious wooded, 5 acres that the motel sits on. The dogs loved getting to go on walks, visiting the chicken coop in the back, and grilling out with "mom and dad" at the many shaded picnic areas. We also loved our cozy, clean, AIR CONDITIONED room to relax in as it was 100-105 degrees during our stay!!! The pool was also a blessing and LOTS of fun!!!!! The motel is only a couple miles from all of the attractions, in which we loved getting out of town to relax at the pool or just enjoy spending time with the dogs after our busy afternoons of running around!! We will definately refer our friends and family here, and will be back to stay ourselves!!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant available, but we brought our own food and they provide grills for people to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna6921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are so glad that this guest enjoyed our quiet country setting and grounds. We strive to maintain our motel to be aesthetically pleasing and clean. We look forward to hosting this guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Attentive and very friendly staff. Clean rooms and bathroom. Great location, near but not on top of all the action/attractions. The "pet-friendly" option was mainly why we chose this place and our dog loved it to:) We'll be back again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilynn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

It pleases us that this guest had a nice stay. We enjoy having pets at our motel and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to serving this guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Extremely clean and also friendly service. what is most important to us is cleaniless and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish55130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are pleased that our motel met with this guest's approval. We always strive to maintain pristine, clean rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent two nights at this great little motel. It was clean, comfortable and friendly. We had a room with a double bed and queen bed, with more than enough space for three adults and one small child. The bed, sheets, blankets and, most importantly, the bathroom were all very clean. There is a very small playground area for little ones, four or five mini-golf holes and a large swimming pool with two slides. The motel is pet friendly, but our room was spotless and had no stray dog hairs or dog scents that we could detect.

This motel is off-the-strip by about 5 miles. Some would find this location objectionable, but the nice quiet location was perfect for our group. Despite other reviews, we found this hotel very easily, about three minutes from the exit off of I94. The hotel is on the same road as the Dells downtown strip, a very easy 5 minute drive into town.

When I looked up this motel on the internet, I could have booked a room with two queen beds for $102/night (Fri-Sat nights). I called the motel directly and was offered a small room with two double beds for $75/night or a larger room with a double/queen bed for $90/night. These are great prices for a holiday week in the Dells. The motel is no frills, just clean and basic.

I would have given this great little motel a 5 star rating, but the beds were very, very hard. I can sleep on any type mattress (soft or hard) but these mattresses were exceptionally hard. Given how much I liked everything else about this motel, I would not let this deter me from staying here again. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stpauligirlmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Day's End Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are glad that this guest had a comfortable stay. We enjoy families and pets here and work to maintain a nice yard for both. We apologize for the poor night's sleep; we are currently updating our mattresses.

We look forward to serving this guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
4.9 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#3 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
997 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
423 reviews
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
American Resort
American Resort
#37 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
40 reviews
6.2 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
7.7 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day's End Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day's End Motel

Address: N604 US Highway 12 and 16, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9103
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: ₹ 2,733 - ₹ 6,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Day's End Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE wi-fi. All rooms non-smoking, and ground floor. Short drive to Wisconsin Dells. I-94 exit 85, then West on WI 12/16. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Putt-putt golf course and outdoor playground, ideal for families and reunions. FREE parking. Snowmobile trail access next door. Quiet, rural location. We have pet friendly rooms and NO-Pet rooms. Pet fees are $15 per pet, per night... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Day's End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Day`s End Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days End Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing