We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
63
15
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
15
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amber's hideaway fire pit ping pong table indoor hot tub kalahari theme park outdoor gazebo huge clean rooms favorite hotel play ground wonderful hotel excellent place to stay this past week continental breakfast downtown dells double queen passes to noah's ark weekend stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the condo sweet. It was a beautiful 2 bedroom setting with a full kitchen( all dishes pot and pans included) living room and dining table. We had a patio for privacy off our back door. The staff was absolutely amazing and super friendly. The manager Jamie made us feel right at home and just like part of her family. We had a slight problem with the air it was working but a little slow as soon as it was reported the owner came.over then sent us a hcv professional to take care of it. Jamie came to check on us even though she was off work and has a family of her own she wanted to make sure we didn't need anything and that our room was cool. The pool and hit tub were clean and comfortable. They have a playground area , corn hole, basket ball hoop, volleyball, Ping pong table and a fire pit with grills
On the grounds to keep everyone busy. We will return every year. We truly felt like we came in as strangers and left like family. Thanks Jamie and staff for providing us a wonderful family vacation stay!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenkoinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Ambers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear jenkoinis,

We just want to say thank you for the great review. We absolutely love the title of your review of our property!! We felt the same way about your family as you were all so kind and gracious. We look forward to you and your family coming back every year!

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

There is NO wi-Fi!!!!! The office will tell you a password and once in your room does NOT work!! 3 times went to office for this issue and finally got told it only works if your close to office. You are a 1 mile walk to the best part of the down town Dells. If you are thinking of walking down for your boat tour it will be a 2.8 mile walk. Nothing fancy about this Inn but was happy for the microwave and refrigerator. I am a non smoker and allergic to smoke. As they have benches and ash trays right out your doors when’s you leave your room have to walk through that STINK. I loved having the 2 free offers of a water park and the indoor theme park. On last day they let some fool park their bike in front of my room.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BrendaU888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Ambers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Brenda U,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred during your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have problems with the internet during the time that you stayed with us but the issues have now been repaired. As for the other areas of concern we will definitely look at what we can do differently going forward. We really hope that you will consider giving our motel another try on your next visit to Wisconsin Dells.

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Family owned,very helpful and friendly people,nice and clean,the swimming pool was very nice,we had our granddaughter with us and one of the girls who worked at the hotel took her over to see the new baby birds Iin one of the planters ,not a name brand motel but really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank dakota111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Ambers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for the great review dakota111! . We love hearing that you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer during your recent trip to Wisconsin Dells. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

My family just loved this place! Very clean, well kept motel. This place has everything you need a for a great stay. Large Rooms, patio area, great pool and hot tub was amazing. The flowers and other things just made this a great place to stay, lI will for sure be staying here every year! Jamie at the front desk was amazing :0)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antoinettepassante76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Ambers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear antoinettepassante76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us just as much as we enjoyed having you and your family. We look forward to seeing you guys back next year!

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean, very nice. This place has great little touches, like lots of flowers, XM Sirius at the pool, and hand made benches. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. It's more like Grandma's house than the Hilton, which I like. The staff is great. Nadia is a treasure. The manager rocks. Perfect place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chasmelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, General Manager at Ambers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Ambers Inn & Suites

We are glad to hear that your experience with our staff and motel exceeded your expectations. We are very lucky to have someone like Nadia!

Please know we take all guest feedback seriously and truly care about the service and experience we provide our guests. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback and we invite you to return on your next vacation to Wisconsin Dells.

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews