We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time ziplining - it was a blast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bigfoot Zipline

Bigfoot Zipline
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open Year Round! Fast, fun and exhilarating. This 2 hour spectacular adventure offers nature lovers and thrill seekers, aged 4-80, an epic opportunity to zip through the treetops on a network of cables suspended high above the forest floor.This original course is a true treetop canopy tour and the first World Class Zipline in Wisconsin Dells. You will zip from tower to tower through majestic oaks and northwoods pines on 7 separate ziplines ranging from 462' - 1397' long.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First time ziplining - it was a blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our Bigfoot Zipline outing on Friday, April 6. Everything was well-run and we want to give a special thanks to Taylor and Cole, who were our guides. They kept things fun and really did a great job. We'll definitely be back when we get a chance,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,306
    54
    9
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was OK...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

It was nice that they had quite a few lines but going from man made platform to man made platform with views that were kind of so so made it just OK. Probably the best part was being able to do some stunts on the lines.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DragNRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bunch of fun for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

There are six ziplines ranging from about 600 feet to over 1300 feet. You get basic training on how to ride on a zipline. Riding the ziplines is exhilarating fun. The guides teach you several different ways to have fun on the ziplines. The guides were talkative, made you feel comfortable and ensure that every one is safe. There were 13 of us in the group. I would say that much more and you would have to wait too long. Overall, good fun. Make sure to do your reservations over the phone as they knock off $14 off the price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papo_del_wikend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time and money well spent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's pricey, but you can get discount coupons almost anywhere. We got ours at Bluegreen and paid $75/person. Our guides Cole and Taylor were awesome and treated us like family. They even got my wife to zip, even though it was tandem. I finally let go and zipped with no hands, upside down! Most of all my teenage boys had a great time and it was better as a family. Highly recommended and a worthy activity in the Dells!! It was the best 2 hours of our trip!
The Champagnes in Ankeny, IA

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Go for IT!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

If you are mildly adventerous they can accomodate you , if you are a wacky daredevel they can accomodate you! The youngest on our trek was 5 years old and I'd have to guess the oldest aound 70's. Our group of 6 had a blast and the kids talked about it for days!! Listen to the guides especially about where and when to put your hands, in back of the black strap! Loved it and would definitely go again..I thought it was a tad pricey for WI, that's why only 4 rather than 5.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bigfoot Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Bigfoot Zipline? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing