We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days gone by.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Sky Drive In

Big Sky Drive In
Attraction details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Days gone by.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

couldn't tell you the last time I went to a drive in theatre, but it was years and years ago and I think....it was just like this one. A fun evening even if I did fall asleep and start snoring 1/2 way through the movie. Family is very forgiving!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Josanno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    38
    11
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Car show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

After the car show they have a movie at the Drive -in Every year it is a different movie, you will have to watch and see what it is

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vicki Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a city boy pictures a drive-in to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Awesome drive-in. This is what a city kid dreamed a drive-in would be like. Big open sky, twin screens, GLORIOUS concession stand that allowed me to feed my wife and ravenous three year old for just a couple bucks, old-timey speakers (if you want to use them) or tune your radio to their frequency, signs warning against sneaking from one screen to the other, etc. We will make this a must-visit every time we hit the Dells, or travel north in WI.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank FredChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great piece of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Its like going back in time..Well taken care and always the top movies being shown,great for family night..

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Outdoor Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Excellent place for a drive in Movie--- no city lights!, Good Food and reasonable prices....

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Sky Drive In also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Big Sky Drive In? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing