We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We were spending two nights in the Dells and were a little apprehensive about the prices of jacuzzi suites. But after our stay at the Ramada, we feel it was well worth it.
The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. It was more than we expected, and much more room than we needed. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were also clean and a great place to hang out between our activities. The staff at the front desk was also very knowledgable and helpful and they also offer computers for the guests to use; they came in handy when we needed suggestions and directions. We only stayed two nights and plenty of towels were provided, so we did not need the maid service, but we noticed them out and about multiple times a day.
The breakfast had the usual choices, but there was always an employee keeping everything filled and clean, and even cleaning off tables as people came through.
It was enough out-of-the-way from the main cluster that it felt secluded and romantic, but not too far so that we felt like we were traveling just to get to the attractions.
We stayed in the King Bed Jacuzzi suite, and found it to be everything we wanted. The jacuzzi was larger than expected; it held both of us laying down with plenty of room. The TV is also easily seen from the jacuzzi. It was an amazing stay and well worth it compared to others in the area!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    314
    152
    60
    43
See reviews for
449
242
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here for a quick visit to the Dells. The room was clean and staff were friendly. It is a Ramada, so not like we were expecting a lot - and we didn't spenda lot of time in the room. The beds were okay, but nothing to write home about. The location was great for us. We would stay here again. For the price - this is one of the nicest we have stayed at in the Dells, others seem to be more rundown.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here en route to elsewhere, so were not looking for a water park experience, which seems to be what makes all other properties in the area so expensive. I thought the rate was reasonable compared to other hotels nearby, the rooms were very nice, and the hotel staff excellent. The decor in public areas is a little tired, however I did overhear a staff discussion about upcoming renovations, so I imagine this will improve. I couldn't get too excited about their breakfast, but then I almost never do.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mksmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I wanted to spend one night away in a hotel where we could relax and unwind. Looking at the choices in the Dells, most of the accomodations were either too expensive or included water parks. Neither of those options had what we were looking for.
We found the Ramada Inn here on TA, and once again, we were glad to have chosen a hotel based on the reviews.
We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites. It was a very spacious room, complete with mini fridge and micro, walk-in shower, free Wi-fi, swivel TV ( could easily see from both the bed and the jauzzi) and had a very comfortable pillow-top bed. It looks like the room was recently redecorated based on the difference between the photo on the site and the actual colors in the room. The rate for this jacuzzi room (stayed on a Thurs.) could not be beat when compared with many other hotels in the area. Our room was near the end of the hall, so we did not hear a lot of noise from the hallway, although we did hear some running/stomping from the upper floor (a polite reminder to families to please be aware that this noise does carry).
True, you're not in the woods, and you're not in a high rise hotel with a water park. Actually, this hotel is situated between Famous Dave's and a Holiday Inn Express. But we didn't come here for the view, we came for some solitude and we got just that.
The hotel is about a minute off of the interstate, at exit 92, and it is situated at the beginning of one of the Dells "strips" which has numerous restaurants for all budgets and tastes. There's plenty, and I mean plenty, of things to do along this strip, and it takes only a few minutes to get to other parts of town that will offer even more things to do. A very short distance away is the Tanger Outlet Mall if you're interested in a little shopping.
We did find the breakfast to be uninspired. Pastries, toast, bagels, yogurt, and cereals were the mainstay, along with 3 waffle stations. Perfectly acceptable fare for many hotels, and certainly something to get you going in the morning, but having stayed at other hotels that offer more healthy and hot choices, this breakfast was a little disappointing. However, lots of other restaurants very close by, including a retro Denny's just across the street.
The bottom line is, this is a very good choice when looking for something affordable, restful, and nicely outfitted in the Dells. Service was prompt and courteous, and professional. Even at some of the more expensive hotels we've stayed at, I can't say that this is always the case.
Well done Ramada Inn Dells. We will recommend you to our friends!

Room Tip: I always recommend to stay away from vending and elevators, and I would add to stay in a top room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kasaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMDells, General Manager at Ramada Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We think we are close to all that's fun to see and do in the Dells too. We appreciate the feedback on our breakfast. We are always looking for comments on how we can expand on our daily offerings. Thanks again. We hope next timeyou and your husband are looking for a little R&R you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Ramada Inn has the best customer service and very nice rooms. The staff helped us find a place in a short notice when Mt. Olympus was a horrible place to stay with our kids. They allowed us to check in early and gave us many coupons to help us save a bundle. We loved it here!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
2.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wisconsin Dells

Property: Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Address: 1073 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, I-90/94 & Exit 92, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#17 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,019 - ₹ 16,401
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a complimentary hot waffle breakfast, reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper, while uploading your vacation pictures using our complimentary high speed internet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing