We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”
Review of White Rose Inns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Rose Inns
Sharon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in the Gardener's Suite and it was great. This room is in a separate house with one suite on the bottom floor and one on the second floor. Very nice and quiet for a romantic weekend. The room is exquisite, the bed was very comfortable and we loved the fireplace.

The only thing that could be better is the entertainment center. The TV is old style (not a flat screen) and the vcr/dvd needed to be updated. But if you're considering this room for a romantic weekend you probably won't need the TV too much anyway.

All and all a very pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    26
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
30
75
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I sayed at the White Rose Inn during the spring of 2011 with a group of about 15. We utilized the common spaces at the Inn for annual program and planning retreat, and most of our group stayed overnight. We had an excellent experience in all facets - from room accomodations and amenities, to meeting space and service.

The location right by the Downtown is perfect for night life, and proximity to the river for walking, biking, and running.

We will be returning in 2012, and I would definitely suggest the White Rose B&B for any traveller.

Room Tip: Request a room in the B&B, rather than the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshuaClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Some friends and I rented the Terrace Hill House for a week-end of weaving. The whole house was very nicely decorated but more important, it was clean, warm, the food was very good, the staff was quite helpful, and the bed was very comfortable. We had room to spread out, a kitchen for some late night ice cream sundaes, and the whirlpool bath was wonderful! I had the French Country room, which was charmingly decorated, and I'm not even that fond of French Country decor, although I loved the way the whole house was decorated. All in all, it was a great experience, and I'd go again in a minute.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed for a week at the White Rose, yet we stayed in their on site motel, in the back of the bed and breakfast. If you are looking for centrally located lodging downtown Dells, you can't get better. The motel option of the White rose is also extremely economic. Very basic, no frills, yet clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Within a block or so of the main downtown. Definitely walking distance. If you are traveling on a budget-and your lodging isnt super important, the White Rose Motel is a good choice. Pool was drained when we were there in June 2011-but dont know if that was temporary or a permanent condition. Definitely worth asking about.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weathersmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

My wife and I had our wedding at The White Rose this past October. We rented the Terrace Hill house for our family to stay in, plus a suite for us. The rooms were very nice, each was unique and nicely decorated and our room was extremely nice. The breakfast was excellent, there were several options to choose from, the french toast in particular was very good. The location was perfect, it's only a block from the main street of Wisconsin Dells so it is very convenient yet it was also quiet and overlooking the river. The staff were all very friendly as well. The only negative I can say is that the prices are a little expensive but you get what you pay for.

As far as the wedding specifically, it was wonderful. We had the ceremony out at Devil's Lake Sate Park which was absolutely gorgeous with the fall colors and then the reception back at The White Rose. The food was very good (they cater from The Cheese Factory), the cake was amazing, the room was perfect for our wedding (family only, about 40 people though it could easily hold more), the decorations were beautiful, and the staff were truly exceptional. For anyone considering a wedding in the area, forget the big resorts and have it here, it may cost a little more but it's so much more personal and unique.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rlse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
860 reviews
2.2 km away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
1.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
1.3 km away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Rose Inns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Rose Inns

Property: White Rose Inns
Address: 910 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1423
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Wisconsin Dells
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,297 - ₹ 9,503
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Rose Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the inns' twenty-one B&B guestrooms and twenty-two motel rooms is decorated with casually beautiful decor. Ideal for romantic getaways and Wisconsin family vacations, the Inns are also a perfect fit for weddings and gatherings of groups such as family reunions and business meetings. Wisconsin Dells is as abundant in gorgeous scenery as in entertainment, activities and attractions. The White Rose Inns are located in the downtown shopping district, where gift shops mix with boat tours, museums, fudge factories, antique malls and restaurants. A half-mile from the Inns is Wisconsin Dells Parkway, home to water parks, go-carts, roller coasters, live shows, restaurants and much more. The Inns are so convenient, you can leave your car parked here your whole vacation. We assure you that a stay at The White Rose Inns is a getaway that you'll want to relive over and over. Come visit, and we'll help you make memories you will cherish, until your next trip to Wisconsin Dells and the White Rose Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your White Rose Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing