We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is one of few restaurants that I could eat at every night and never tire of the menu.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste Of New Orleans - CLOSED

Taste Of New Orleans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minocqua, WI
1 review
“This is one of few restaurants that I could eat at every night and never tire of the menu.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We were totally delighted to find Taste of New Orleans in Wisconsin Dells. The atmosphere was casual, clean, interesting and definitely a take-off from bayou country, including the Cajun music on the juke box. The menu was amazing! Every item made our taste buds jump with anticipation. The many choices of sea food and fish were almost enough to make us give up red meat altogether. Our server was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. If you are lucky, Sam may come out to greet you and tell stories of growing up in the bayou and living off the land. We highly recommend Taste of New Orleans and feel it will make us visit the area more than once a year!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AHarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    80
    54
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect way to experience southern cooking & hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This place is a gem. The owner knows every ingredient in his kitchen. He is warm and friendly. The staff were unassuming but very attentive. And the food - well it was excellent. We went to the chains first and found this spot on our last night. It is not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brandiparnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faribault, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ick.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This place was named number one by trip advisor and I cannot for the life of me understand why. Is this a joke? The jumbo shrimp had awful breading and sauce on it. The alligator bites were like biting into stringy, muscular tissue. The crab legs had no meat. The seating is tight and tables are small with no elbow room. I was so mad at myself for going there - couldn't believe we spent so much money on such awful food.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank youneedsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in the dells!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We were in town for a family vacation and decided to try this against our kids' wishes. It was wonderful! Even the kids liked it. My 7 year old said everything she tried she liked. Highly recommend the sampler platter! We even came home with a new cookbook and a craving for more good cajun food!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lisarose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

I'm so excited to write this review! The food is amazing amazing and AMAZING!!! Service is spectacular! If your ever in the area this place is a MUST to try!!! Now back to eating! Yes the food was that good I had to stop and write a review!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovelife01d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Of New Orleans also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing