We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hamilton House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hamilton House B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Whitewater B&B and Inns
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is the best B&B I've had. The rooms were immaculate. The food was delicious- I even asked for recipes. I loved learning the history of this building in my hometown. Next time I visit Whitewater I will stay at the Hamilton House. Kathy was a wonderful hostess, she made us feel at home, but also very special. The 2 night stay discount made this very affordable. Book soon, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are we great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hokiebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
44
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Union Grove, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I never stayed at a bed and breakfast before because I think of houses with outdated decor. The idea of sitting at a table with the owner and strangers doing small talk doesn't excite me either. But I love the charm of old homes. When I found this place online, I was excited. They offered the option of breakfast in your room to make for a great first experience at a B&B. The owner did an excellent job decorating to stay with the history of the home without feeling old and stuffy. Through out the place she has added touches that shows she cares about making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and she did a great job working with our dietary requests. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had been talking about a bed and breakfast trip for at least a year, but circumstances prohibited it. By the time we got to go in June of 2012 (anniversary weekend), we needed it more than ever.

Of course, when you are looking forward to something so much, there's always the risk of disappointment, but the Hamilton House EXCEEDED expectations. Our room was great, and the building was quiet. It was an incredibly comfortable and peaceful.

Kathleen was friendly and helpful--always available when we had a question but never in the way.

We're not really fancy breakfast people, but we both really enjoyed our meals.

We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a two night stay in May, 2012, to celebrate our anniversary and my husband's birthday . Kathleen was a gracious hostess . Our breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed the luxury of our suite. Earl and Judy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoverofBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Hamilton House is beautiful, elegant, comfortable and quiet. Kathleen the innkeeper does everything to make sure you feel at home and that you have all your needs met. I have come here ten times to run various races in the area. It's the perfect spot to get a great night's sleep before a race, and it's the perfect spot to unwind after a run. There's a fantastic book selection too and great food. It's also a very romantic get away!

Room Tip: The Monet is on the ground floor and has a soaking tub - perfect for sore post-race legs. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewater
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
1.9 km away
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Super 8 Whitewater WI
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
187 reviews
37.1 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
958 reviews
38.6 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
33.5 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton House B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton House B&B

Property: Hamilton House B&B
Address: 328 W Main St, Whitewater, WI 53190-1958
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Whitewater
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,560 - ₹ 12,504
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamilton House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton House is dedicated to providing outstanding comfort and personal service to the leisure and business travelers. Guest rooms features include; whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, wireless internet, CD player, and private bath. Enjoy morning coffee in your room followed by a full breakfast in the formal dining room. Common areas offer assortment of games and places to relax. Complementary evening refreshments. In room massage and in room breakfast available. Short drive to a variety of entertainment, shopping, and outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hamilton House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing