We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rest and relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westby House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westby House Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Westby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rest and relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed at this property for one night on my way to La Crosse. I was looking specifically for a B & B in the general area, and this one looked intriguing. I reserved the Library room, and it was perfect for my needs. A large room (at least for a single), and the entire property had a homey feel. Although I had a corner room, and the busy Main street was a block away, it was very quiet and peaceful. Marie was very welcoming, provided all the needed info at check-in, without being too intrusive. I did not dine in the area, just wanted to spend some time alone, reading and relaxing. The bed was extremely comfortable, and although the room was not plush and luxurious, it had all the little details that are expected at good B & B properties. I did not participate in the breakfast, but Marie did provide a continental plate that was more than adequate. Enjoyed my stay immensely, and if I'm in the area, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRCGAL, Owner at Westby House Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We are delighted that your stay was all Rest and Relaxation! Thanks for sharing with fellow Trip Advisor folks to assure them of making the right choose.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
100
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orfordville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I just completed a two-day stay at the Westby House. The accomodations and food were excellent. The house is warm and comfortable and breakfast is always a special treat. We really enjoyed our hosts and will be back again. This was our second stay there.

Room Tip: We love the Rose Room. It is sunny, quiet, comfortable and the electric fireplace cozy, especially a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My future wife and I just completed our second stay at the Westby House. We always receive a warm and cordial welcome from Mike and Marie. They are so helpful and are always ready to assist their guests with any question a guest may have.

We stayed in a different room our second time, it was decorated with care, and as always, the room was spotless.

Marie without fail prepares the most creative and tasty breakfasts. We have stayed at other B&Bs and their food does not compare with the wonderful food Marie serves.

If you are seeking a restful getaway in one of Wisconsin's most scenic regions, the Westby House will certainly fulfill your needs. I know we will be back for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our second stay at the Westby House and it was fabulous as expected. You will never have a better breakfast no matter where you go!!!! This quaint Inn is everything you will want for the perfect getaway. Charm, great service, great hosts......you will be planning your return trip. Marie's attention to detail with her meals is uncanny. If you like some outdoor activity sprinkled in with the pampering this is the place. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: The Westby Suite was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 601Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I took a get-away between the holidays. The Westby House suited us well. Marie was a great host and a great cook: the food was creative, healthy with multiple courses. We explored the Kickapoo River Valley Reserve and the Mississippi River Valley. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westby
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Old Towne Motel
#1 of 1 in Westby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
36.6 km away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
36.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
36.6 km away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
36.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westby House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westby House Inn

Property: Westby House Inn
Address: 200 W State St, Westby, WI 54667-1253
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Westby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Westby
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,649 - ₹ 10,717
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A most popular Wisconsin Bed and Breakfast, is a Inn that offers uncommon, friendly and gracious hospitality and exceptional lodging accommodations to those who are adventurous in spirit and in need of some serious TLC. The Inn has become a favored hotel-alternative, relaxing destination for travelers from Midwest cities such as Madison, Chicago, Minneapolis/St. Paul and Dubuque, Iowa. Also for fabulous Girlfriend and Friend Getaways, Retreats, Meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Westby House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing