We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
846
291
76
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
846
291
76
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suiteparking rampmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtowngreat restaurantcontinental breakfastwedding receptionexcellent hotelplace to stayhotel restaurantbusiness tripnice roomenjoyed my staycomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I really enjoyed the hotel. Quiet, comfortable room with easy temp control on a secured floor. Great connected restaurant. We had meetings there and the food and snacks provided were excellent as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalev953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you! We enjoyed having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Quite simply, an excellent choice for hotel accommodations in downtown Wausau. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great service.

Our room was quiet and well appointed. Breakfast was simple and good. Location a bonus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank refelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate our guests!
All the best,
The Jefferson Street Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Great location central to all the action downtown. I would say they need to do a little maintenance on some of the furniture. Our coffee table and wardrobe looked like it hadn’t been kept up and needed some stain on worn edges.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeDeeLeah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments, we will resolve your concern.
All the best, The JSI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is easily one of the nicer places that I have stayed. The two-room suite was huge and well appointed. It included a full kitchen with granite counters, a comfortable living area with fireplace. The fireplace extended into the large bedroom with king bed. Beyond the bedroom was an almost unnecessarily large bath space that included closets, a whirlpool tub, a full vanity in addition to the separate shower and toilet area. Amenities included Aveda bath products and Starbucks coffee.

The location was convenient, offering multiple shops and restaurants in walking distance. Ample free parking was available in a surface lot beside the entrance and in an adjacent parking deck.

Great stay! Will definitely be my choice on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent guest experience. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Glad you had such a good time, downtown is really fun and offers so many great places!
All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

If you’re ever in Wausau I highly recommend staying at the Jefferson. The staff went above and beyond. The location is central to many activities. Upgraded touches much appreciated. The whole property is meticulously maintained!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Becky,
Thank you so much for noticing the details! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews