We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jefferson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I really enjoyed the hotel. Quiet, comfortable room with easy temp control on a secured floor. Great connected restaurant. We had meetings there and the food and snacks provided were excellent as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalev953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Quite simply, an excellent choice for hotel accommodations in downtown Wausau. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great service.

Our room was quiet and well appointed. Breakfast was simple and good. Location a bonus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank refelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we truly appreciate our guests!
All the best,
The Jefferson Street Inn Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Great location central to all the action downtown. I would say they need to do a little maintenance on some of the furniture. Our coffee table and wardrobe looked like it hadn’t been kept up and needed some stain on worn edges.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeDeeLeah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments, we will resolve your concern.
All the best, The JSI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is easily one of the nicer places that I have stayed. The two-room suite was huge and well appointed. It included a full kitchen with granite counters, a comfortable living area with fireplace. The fireplace extended into the large bedroom with king bed. Beyond the bedroom was an almost unnecessarily large bath space that included closets, a whirlpool tub, a full vanity in addition to the separate shower and toilet area. Amenities included Aveda bath products and Starbucks coffee.

The location was convenient, offering multiple shops and restaurants in walking distance. Ample free parking was available in a surface lot beside the entrance and in an adjacent parking deck.

Great stay! Will definitely be my choice on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent guest experience. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Glad you had such a good time, downtown is really fun and offers so many great places!
All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

If you’re ever in Wausau I highly recommend staying at the Jefferson. The staff went above and beyond. The location is central to many activities. Upgraded touches much appreciated. The whole property is meticulously maintained!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Becky,
Thank you so much for noticing the details! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
505 reviews
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wausau
0.5 km away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
138 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
254 reviews
10.8 km away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Inn

Address: 201 Jefferson St, Wausau, WI 54403-5428
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: ₹ 10,026 - ₹ 12,468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Street Inn is downtown Wausau's full service, luxury hotel featuring 100 suites and executive guest rooms. Pamper yourself in our warm, inviting surroundings. Unwind in your personal whirlpool bath, then slip into one of our cozy robes and relax on our pillow-top beds by the fireplace in your suite. Jefferson Street Inn is located in the heart of downtown Wausau, adjacent to the historic Washington Square shopping center. Jefferson Street Inn is a full service luxury hotel that offers sophisticated accommodations and suites, all rooms include microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Aveda amenities, large desk area and impeccable customer service. At Jefferson Street Inn, you'll enjoy a vacation in close proximity to Wisconsin attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jefferson Street Hotel Wausau
Jefferson Street Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing