We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
844
290
76
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
844
290
76
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suiteparking rampmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtowngreat restaurantcontinental breakfastwedding receptionplace to stayexcellent hotelhotel restaurantbusiness tripnice roomenjoyed my staycomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Great location central to all the action downtown. I would say they need to do a little maintenance on some of the furniture. Our coffee table and wardrobe looked like it hadn’t been kept up and needed some stain on worn edges.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeDeeLeah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments, we will resolve your concern.
All the best, The JSI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is easily one of the nicer places that I have stayed. The two-room suite was huge and well appointed. It included a full kitchen with granite counters, a comfortable living area with fireplace. The fireplace extended into the large bedroom with king bed. Beyond the bedroom was an almost unnecessarily large bath space that included closets, a whirlpool tub, a full vanity in addition to the separate shower and toilet area. Amenities included Aveda bath products and Starbucks coffee.

The location was convenient, offering multiple shops and restaurants in walking distance. Ample free parking was available in a surface lot beside the entrance and in an adjacent parking deck.

Great stay! Will definitely be my choice on future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent guest experience. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. Glad you had such a good time, downtown is really fun and offers so many great places!
All the best, Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

If you’re ever in Wausau I highly recommend staying at the Jefferson. The staff went above and beyond. The location is central to many activities. Upgraded touches much appreciated. The whole property is meticulously maintained!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Becky,
Thank you so much for noticing the details! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Lovely accommodation in the heart of Wausau's Historic Downtown. Rooms were clean, bright and very comfortable. Easy walking to the restaurant and entertainment district nearby, less than a block away. Best place to stay if you're going to a show at the Grand Theater or want to visit the historic district on Third Avenue. The property is within a block of the Wausau Center, a local shopping mall. City Grill is on the premises and was a great place to have a nightcap after seeing a concert at the Grand Theater.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank joanie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for Sharing your experience! We look forward to you staying again.
All the best, the JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I often spend the night in the Wausau area when traveling on business, but up until now I have used one of the major chain hotels on Hwy 51. I didn't know that there was a competitively priced hotel right downtown within walking distance of multiple great restaurants and the town square. Wausau has a great nightlife and having a hotel within walking distance is a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefan54540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Welcome to a great downtown, hope you enjoy the winter activities all over down town, bring your ice skates. So glad to have you staying with us!
See you soon, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews