We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jefferson Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 79
US$ 62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 65
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Wausau(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wausau(Wausau)
US$ 135
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast(Wausau)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
799
287
74
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
799
287
74
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suitemini barparking rampwithin walking distancegreat restaurantheart of downtownwedding receptioncontinental breakfastexcellent hotelplace to staybusiness tripnice roomcomfortable roomswausau areaup to date
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I prefer to plan my travel so at least one leg of my journey involves a stay at JSI. I am always greeted like a VIP. The value is great and the City Grill never disappoints. The fifth floor is a bit of a challenge to find, but the rest of the hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F5010TVjeffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much! We so appreciate you staying with us!
See you soon, All the best, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel, centered in the downtown area, provides nice amenities within the hotel itself as well as within walking distance for those so inclined. The secure elevator to guest floors is a much-appreciated measure these days.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y4192MPjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you, we look forward to having you stay with us again!
All the best, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed there for a business meeting (which was as exciting as licking sandpaper) anyway... the meeting was held at the Jefferson St Inn. The front dest staff was very friendly, professional and helpful and the meeting room space was quite nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay! We hope you can return and have some downtown fun! We promise, no sandpaper lol !
All the best, The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Jefferson Street in is a wonderful place to stay. Right in the heart of Wausau with access to everything. Rooms are clean and in great shape. If loud music until 12 pm bothers you, do not stay above the ballroom during weddings! Hopefully it won't matter as you'll be on the dance floor!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsi-6500, General Manager at Jefferson Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Great to hear you were dancing! Hope you stay with us again soon! All the best!
The JSI Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed here for a conference. Room rate was very good when booked through the conference block of rooms. Room was above average, smaller TV, lost TV signal for most channels during a snow event, view fair, security tight. Found out that you can’t use stairs between floors as only exit is to outside or interior to a “mall”. Strange set up as I had hoped to swim in the too small pool and glad I wasn’t in my suit as I would have ended up in the mall or outside.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews