We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
844
290
76
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
844
290
76
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grillaveda productsluxury suiteparking rampmini barwithin walking distanceheart of downtowngreat restaurantcontinental breakfastwedding receptionplace to stayexcellent hotelhotel restaurantbusiness tripnice roomenjoyed my staycomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Jefferson Street Inn for my husband's conference. We really like the hotel! The staff was so friendly. The rooms were clean and had super comfortable beds. It's always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The best part is the location! You are within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and parks. It is a beautiful hotel in a cute town! We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely town!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a great stay. You can't beat the location being right downtown. Staff are friendly, and everything is clean. The Aveda toiletries were a nice touch. We had a great stay with no issues. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fargocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Jefferson Street Inn is a good hotel in downtown Wausau. The room I stayed in was large, clean, and had all the typical amenities. The staff was very friendly, and they kindly offered to shuttle me to a meeting near the hospital. I'd recommend the Jefferson Street Inn.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DougL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

WOW. GREAT Hotel GREAT Food (Breakfast) FANTASTIC SERVICE. ELYSE was the BEST person who has EVER helped us at ANY hotel or motel EVER. Lots of pillows, very GREAT bed. Food , drinks, anything you need in room already. Very close and handy to anywhere you need to go. GREAT parking..

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here for a friends wedding.
Had problems with shuttle service not picking us up. Left stranded at CWA airport for an hour at midnight. However staff were very apologetic. And gave us free breakfast.

On that note. Breakfast...not brilliant. Especially for six dollars. Loads of great places within walking distance that gave you much more for your money and you got more of a taste of wausau life.

Rooms. Bit dated and strong smell...musty. But apart from that very tidy and clean.

Pool...tiny and a bit dirty. But whirlpool is excellent very warm and stays on for agees.
Note...no where to change.

Location....great. Right in the middle of Wausau.

Check out...straight forward. Even got late check out for no extra charge.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank LouiseMCNNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews