We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third stay here, love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jefferson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel is one of our favorites. We have stayed here three times now including this past weekend. The location is perfect for walking to all that the 400 block has to offer. The restaurant and bar, City Grill offers great food and cocktails in a cozy and relaxing upscale atmosphere. The rooms are well appointed, spotless with the added touch of Aveda bath products. The hotel also includes a continental breakfast that offers more than most restaurant breakfasts. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff are top notch. This is a very nice hotel and the rates are very reasonable considering all of the amenities.

Room Tip: If staying more than one night or for a special occasion, the fireplace suites are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K5480JRbarbarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Jefferson Street Inn for my husband's conference. We really like the hotel! The staff was so friendly. The rooms were clean and had super comfortable beds. It's always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The best part is the location! You are within walking distance of restaurants, shops, and parks. It is a beautiful hotel in a cute town! We really enjoyed our stay in your lovely town!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a great stay. You can't beat the location being right downtown. Staff are friendly, and everything is clean. The Aveda toiletries were a nice touch. We had a great stay with no issues. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fargocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Jefferson Street Inn is a good hotel in downtown Wausau. The room I stayed in was large, clean, and had all the typical amenities. The staff was very friendly, and they kindly offered to shuttle me to a meeting near the hospital. I'd recommend the Jefferson Street Inn.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DougL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

WOW. GREAT Hotel GREAT Food (Breakfast) FANTASTIC SERVICE. ELYSE was the BEST person who has EVER helped us at ANY hotel or motel EVER. Lots of pillows, very GREAT bed. Food , drinks, anything you need in room already. Very close and handy to anywhere you need to go. GREAT parking..

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
495 reviews
0.5 km away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
46 reviews
3 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
253 reviews
10.8 km away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Street Inn

Address: 201 Jefferson St, Wausau, WI 54403-5428
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: ₹ 9,949 - ₹ 12,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jefferson Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jefferson Street Inn is downtown Wausau's full service, luxury hotel featuring 100 suites and executive guest rooms. Pamper yourself in our warm, inviting surroundings. Unwind in your personal whirlpool bath, then slip into one of our cozy robes and relax on our pillow-top beds by the fireplace in your suite. Jefferson Street Inn is located in the heart of downtown Wausau, adjacent to the historic Washington Square shopping center. Jefferson Street Inn is a full service luxury hotel that offers sophisticated accommodations and suites, all rooms include microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers with Starbucks coffee, Aveda amenities, large desk area and impeccable customer service. At Jefferson Street Inn, you'll enjoy a vacation in close proximity to Wisconsin attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jefferson Street Hotel Wausau
Jefferson Street Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing