We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and breakfast experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Wausau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Best B and B. Clean ,hospitable, comfy room with claw foot tub,delicious breakfast and chris and lanitia were the best hosts ever. I would take a trip back to Wausau to stay here again.
The beautiful filled antique house was going back in time with a great history behind it. My huge room had 2 beds and was so comfy that I slept in every day. It was so difficult to say goodbye.
Kathe a

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kathleen1abbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast. Lenita and Chris are such wonderful, gracious hosts, they made us feel right at home. Our room was very comfy, decorated with period pieces with plenty of storage space for all of our things.

After spending a great day experiencing Wausau's events (chalk on the town and the BBQ/balloon rally), we went back to the Inn and enjoyed reading and resting on the wonderful porch.

Coffee was ready in the morning (early too, as I am an early riser), which definitely is a welcomed pleasure. I took my coffee up to my room and gently welcomed the day.

Breakfast was awesome, and it's so nice to have someone else cook for you!

Although the Inn was full, the house maintained a nice quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

Wonderful place to spend a few days for rest, relaxation and good company.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowing_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We have been staying at the Everest Inn for many years and love it. It is our home in Wausau. The new owners continue the tradition of warm hospitality, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and helpfulness.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carl851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The hosts were friendly, flexible, and accommodating. We needed a specific later check in time - no problem. We wanted to have three in a room instead of two - no problem. Two of us are vegans, and one is a vegetarian - no problem. From the initial greeting to the departure, the hosts were available, helpful with recommendations, and kind. They offered us refrigerator space if necessary, brought us extra towels, and made it known that they were there if we needed anything. Our breakfast consisted of a tofu spinach scramble, fried potatoes, toast, jam, avocado, fresh fruit, veggie balls, and more. They prepared a separate egg scramble for our vegetarian friend. How nice/thoughtful! The entire experience was positive. My only complaint is that the floor in our room was dirty. It needed a good sweeping and vacuuming. Otherwise, the room was tidy, comfortable, quiet, and cute. I'm grateful to have stayed here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This was a wonderful, low key stay. We were given a room with a private bath. The place was quiet but bustled with the comings and goings of other guests. Everyone was extremely friendly. I loved being able to roam like I was home with out it feeling like a big chain hotel. Worth the stay!

Room Tip: If you don't like steps let them know. There is one room on the first floor, several on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wausau hotels
0.7 km away
Jefferson Street Inn
Jefferson Street Inn
#1 of 11 in Wausau
1,169 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
506 reviews
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stewart Inn
Stewart Inn
#3 of 11 in Wausau
48 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
350 reviews
6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 601 McIndoe St, Wausau, WI 54403-4750
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wausau
Price Range: ₹ 2,720 - ₹ 6,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Everest Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing