We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was a really nice Days Inn. After driving all day, I was looking for cheap, but I got way more than that. It was very clean, staff was friendly, the beds were very comfortable and clean, and the warm pool was great for exercise.

Room Tip: ask for a room NOT next to the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for your compliments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us for The Best Value UnderThe Sun. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 354 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

The webpage and the in room guest services directory, both state that there is a late check out upon request. We requested it, and request was denied. We took the book, stating that we can request it, down to the manager and the manager would NOT honor the request. We only stayed here because it specifically stated that we could have a late check out. Will never recommend this place nor stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KMTP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

I first would like to thank you for staying at DaysInn and Suites Wausau, Wisconsin.
I apologize for check out concerns you had experienced during your recent stay with us. I want to let you know that your feedback helps us to better serve each of our guests. I'm sorry we have not met your expectations. We do have late check out available upon request until 1:00 PM open availability. But our understanding was you wanted until 3:00 PM. Thats why we did mentioned that it is available with some extra cost and you did not want to pay the extra money.

I hope you give us another chance to prove our customer service standards and change the past experience. If you come to visit Wausau again please contact me directly to make your next reservation and make sure your stay is completely enjoyable. Thank you again for your feedback, we value you as guest and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We found this place to be welcoming. The lobby was bright and there was a staff person ready nearby when needed. The rooms were clean and basic. Bed was fine. Temperature in the room the first not was not working and could not move us because hotel was sold out. Maintenance did not fix until next day which should have been fixed that day if no rooms were available in the Wausau area. Wireless available as well as a computer in the lobby. Adequate continental breakfast. You certainly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotCorner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Wausau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7153555501.


Sincerely,
Nick Patel
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at this property for one night and have to say it has to be among the cleanest places we've stayed in a long time. Staff was very friendly the entire time. We had a room in the back of the hotel and the snowplows were running all night, but we did not find it to be particularly noisy. In fact, I would suggest a room in the back due to the proximity to the Texas Roadhouse and other retail storefronts nearby. Nice pool and hot tub area.

I would also like to thank the hotel for including fruit and hard boiled eggs in the breakfast. My daughter is gluten-intolerant and we often find that there is nothing in a hotel breakfast buffet that she can eat, so we eat and then have to stop and buy her something. The morning we were there the Days Inn also had the waffle maker and sausage gravy with biscuits, which I was happy to eat.

I definitely recommend this property as a great stopover if you are in Wausau.

Room Tip: We preferred the room overlooking the freeway just to stay away from the traffic and large parking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We used Wausau as a final airline destination on a trip to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, to visit family members. On the way there, we booked Hampton Inn Wasusau, which was quite nice but WAY overpriced at $128 plus taxes, with only a 5% discount for AAA. On the way back, we stayed instead at Days Inn Rib Mountain instead, at less than half the price of Hampton. It was just as good, and is closer to the airport. We would definitely choose it for our next trip to the area. The pool/spa was clean and well maintained, with no users but me that day. WiFi worked fine and there were plenty of power outlets at the desk (often a problem elsewhere). Very good continental breakfast with some hot items, but I could not find a way to make or get hot water for the oatmeal. The TV was not flat screen, but worked fine. No HBO.. a minor drawback. No problem with the bed or pillows that some have mentioned, and I am a fussy sleeper. There is a Texas Roadhouse, McDonalds and Starbucks less than a block away. If you have time to kill in Wausau, I recommend the free Art Museum in a residential area near downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DrWLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wausau
2 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#9 of 11 in Wausau
253 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#5 of 11 in Wausau
338 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 11 in Wausau
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wausau, WI
4.2 km away
Courtyard Wausau
Courtyard Wausau
#6 of 11 in Wausau
138 reviews
5.4 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Wausau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Wausau

Address: 4700 Rib Mountain Dr., Wausau, WI 54401-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wausau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Wausau
Price Range: ₹ 4,595 - ₹ 6,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Wausau 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Wausau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wausau
Wausau Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Wausau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing