We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lake retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Waupaca, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele D
1 review
“Lovely lake retreat”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family booked two cabins for two nights. We loved the flexibility of check in and check out time, allowing our family nearly three days away with the two night stay. The owners allowed us to dock our rented pontoon boat at the dock. The place included everything you want for a relaxing weekend - grill, fire pit, full kitchen, etc. You do need to bring your own sheets and clean the place yourself before leaving.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage670...
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Pines Inn. Nancy was very nice and generous. The cottage was clean and ready when we arrived. There was easy access to the dock. There was plenty of outdoor furniture to relax on...and clean, too. A bonus was the play set out front that our 1 year old loved. We will be coming back and highly recommend Pines Inn. Thank, Nancy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eee6
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful location, friendly owners, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved vacationing here and hated to go home! The cabin was clean and well maintained. The exterior had a porch and fire pit and a shared beach area. There was ample room on the dock for people to play.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock/beach area
Liked least: the cabins were joined together
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Glad we could make your short stay comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing