We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grrrreaaate ice cream!!!!!!”
Review of Scoopers

Scoopers
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Single scoop ice cream is almost equal to a point of this dessert. We have never been disappointed except maybe when my favorite flavor was not available, zanzabarr.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RICHARD121348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

Great flavors and huge servings of ice cream at prices that cannot be beat. Always busy but always pleasant service

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 826gordong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We stopped after dinner at the Wheelhouse Inn. I am a fairly large mammal and I order a child's portion. You get plenty. There are plenty of choices. The kids working are great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pjscss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great service, fantastic ice cream, in an old fashioned ice cream parlor setting. Beware: they give huge portions. I LOVE IT!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gablenlombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This cute ice cream shop is the perfect stop after dinner at the Wheel House or just any time. The flavor selection is broad and the Cedar Crest ice cream is delicious. The Scooper girls are enthusiastic to help and the scoops are plentiful. Be ready for a brief wait on summer nights, this place is usually rocking!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scoopers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing