We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Sulten Belly

Sulten Belly
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Waupaca
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 15
Description: Located in the heart of Waupaca and run by the hearts of locals. We take pride in using fresh, seasonal, local ingredients ~ executing technique and bringing out the food’s true flavor. Sulten Belly offers a place to stop in for a quick bite, relax with a savory meal or grab a craving to take home. Enjoy a craft beer or glass of wine in our warm environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Waupaca and run by the hearts of locals. We take pride in using fresh, seasonal, local ingredients ~ executing technique and bringing out the food’s true flavor. Sulten Belly offers a place to stop in for a quick bite, relax with a savory meal or grab a craving to take home. Enjoy a craft beer or glass of wine in our warm environment.
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I've had the take-out Mac and Cheese, as well as lunch outdoors in the small but attractive patio. Food is delicious! The garden salad had at least six vibrantly-fresh vegetables and generous shavings of parmesan. The half sandwich I enjoyed was equally delicious. Service was friendly and attentive. Decor is beautifully done...does not feel like a small-town restaurant but has that small-town friendliness. Waupaca is fortunate to have so many wonderful places to eat! I'll be back. :)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank j9for3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Third visit in as many weeks, even though I’m from Appleton. Just happen to be working in King for a few months and somehow manage to discover outstanding places like this for lunch and dinner with some frequency.

This small town is crazy lucky to have Sultan, T-Dubs and Freckled Frog in close proximity. 3 places of high caliber farm-to-table faire that rival anything in the Fox Valley or Green Bay. What gives?

Prices are reasonable and reflect the quality of the local family farm food sources, all proudly listed in the back wall btw, and the food... amazing!

I’d list recommendations, but I don’t think there’s any way to go wrong with whatever is on the menu.

See you soon, Sultan!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Seldom-seen-schultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stumbled upon this place and couldn’t have been more impressed. The staff was extremely friendly, the menu was very tantalizing, and the food was excellent! I definitely appreciate the locally/WI sourced ingredients as well! The decor was very welcoming and relevant and as a whole the restaurant was very clean; you can’t beat the little patio out back either! We’ll definitely be back and maybe even make it a destination!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kimv1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

What an amazing lunch spot in the heart of downtown Waupaca. Super excited this place has opened up. They also have take home dishes! I can’t recommend this place enough. Super great, fresh, local, farm to table food with an amazing staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I was at a party and this Resturant was kind enough to make up a large batch of their Mac and Cheese for the party.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank bluetwin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sulten Belly? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing