We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Service - Best Value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service - Best Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed here for nights. This is an older hotel that is run by local owners. We were both actually very surprised at the fantastic condition of this property considering the rate we paid. The linens and towels all appeared new, and the rooms were CLEAN. Cleaner than other hotels we have stayed that are almost new and certainly a lot more money. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating to our requests. We could walk anywhere from the hotel's location. We could have payed almost twice to stay at a local chain hotel, but glad we didn't.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mt195913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

When we arrived with friends to check in to our 2 reserved rooms, no one was at the front desk to check us in to our rooms. We were told that we could call a number at the window because of our late arrival (about 11:45 pm) and someone would come down and check us in. After 1/2 hour of waiting and no one answering the phone at the number that was left, we left. So I can say we stayed there but I CAN say we probably never will. A terrible way to run a business.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blase' Jose'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

We haven't stayed here in years but were in town for a wedding recently and found the hotel to be very well kept and the rooms clean. We were within walking distance to Turner Hall, where the wedding was. Clean, affordable and great location! Front desk was very friendly and accomodating. Next time we'll try a jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank griepfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

We stayed here during a trip to Watertown for my parents anniversary party. Having stayed here before, I can say the property is much more clean and comfortable since I stayed here a couple of years ago. They said new owners took over and have really updated the interior. It shows! The room we stayed in was updated, clean and comfortable. We like the proximity to downtown Watertown. Everything is within walking distance. The only downside is they don't have free breakfast or anything, but for $69 per night (king) it was worth it for us. Also, the on-site bar/restaurant is currently closed but they said it would be re-opening sometime soon.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable walk to downtown Watertown
  • Disliked — Front desk not open 24 hours
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

Under new ownership the Econo Lodge is now The Heritage Inn Hotel. We stayed there in the beginning of January 2009 and where surprised by all the changes they had made. Totally updated on the inside and had great service. We were in town for the holidays and found The Heritage Inn to be the best deal in town! We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable stay at a downtown establishment. Easy access to all downtown restaurants and businesses.

  • Liked — Close to downtown. Cable tv.
  • Disliked — Not a full service hotel.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank abbynormal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
12.9 km away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
12.2 km away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Mills
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
24.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
24.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel
Address: 700 E Main St, Watertown, WI 53094-3859 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,833 - ₹ 6,467
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Historic downtown Watertown, enjoy a stroll down Main Street to several Shops, Restaurants and Taverns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Watertown
Watertown Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing