We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
25
27
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
27
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center rooms are big and clean apostle islands northern wisconsin fishing trip vending machine small refrigerator stay there again bed was comfortable the room was nice bayfield area lake dryer trailer mattress cleanliness carpet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This inn is the perfect spot for visiting the Apostle islands. Sits right on the bay with amazing views of the water and the boat harbor. The rooms are big and clean and the fridge in the room came in handy for breakfast food and leftovers from dinner. It's also close to a grocery store, gas station and the shops and restaurants of Washburn if you want to walk around. A quick drive to Bayfield and the ferry to Madeleine Island (20 minutes) and to Sand Bay for hiking the park and seeing the ice caves (30 minutes). I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Welcoming staff and really clean place with a great location. Within walking distance of everything in town. Easy access to the highway were you can visit nearby towns and parks. Right by the water. Plenty of eating options nearby.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Reinaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Guest Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks for staying at The Washburn Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and work to make our guest experience the best possible each time. We keep clean, comfortable rooms at great location to enjoy the Lake Superior area. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Nice property beside the lake - rooms don't have lake view, although you can just step out and there is the lake! The property managers are wonderful and very hospitable. We stayed 2 nights and found our rooms serviced with great care and cleanliness. Very relaxing ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Public Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thanks for staying at The Washburn Inn. We strive for a great guest experience and guests love our location right on the lake.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Our daughter’s wedding reception was held at the Harbor View Event Center in June, and our guests stayed in the Washburn Inn, which is located right across the parking lot. The staff was helpful and courteous, and everything worked out great. It was nice being able to just walk back from the reception to the hotel. The evening view of the lake was spectacular. We had a great time here!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lluppes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Public Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks for allowing us to be such an important part of your special celebration. We really love seeing happy guests. Thanks for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Really like this hotel - the owners are very friendly. Appreciated they took our dog. Note that if you make a reservation thru hotels.com or other sites that you need to call direct to book your dog. It's no problem but let them know. It was quiet and had a great view and was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diedre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M, Public Relations Manager at The Washburn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks for staying at The Washburn Inn and thanks for leaving us a review. We work hard to provide a great guest experience, a great location, and clean comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews