We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
23
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Mike and Donna take great pride in the restoration of the mansion, and they provide attentive service to their guests with many special touches. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and thoughtful accommodation of dietary needs and individual schedules. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this attractive and interesting B&B.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Virginia-8P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as I had business to complete in Wabeno, and with as tiny as this place is, there were not a lot of options. I have never really liked the idea of a B&B, being a type A personality, staying in someone else's home made me a little anxious. This place proved me wrong. Donna and Mike were so friendly and easy to talk to, I felt right at home. I even joked with my colleague that I thought we should "let Mom know we were headed to dinner". I could not have felt more comfortable. The home was immaculate. I never once felt creeped out by a dingy corner or a funny colored piece of furniture or bedding. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. The woodwork and restoration of this old house was amazing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Donna and Mike were fantastic! They both went above and beyond for us during our stay. Donna even washed and folded our riding clothes for us. Such a friendly couple and a beautiful bed and breakfast. I highly recommend staying here and enjoy all the different chai's.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SelenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My wife and I just spent our 31st wedding anniversary in the Honeymoon Suite. What a pleasure it was to have such a beautiful and peaceful place to come back to after an enjoyable day of hiking and exploration in the area. This B&B was located just right for my wife and I to jump in our truck (yes, thank goodness we brought the truck… but more about that later) and get out to find and explore the various waterfalls and natural wonders in the area. The hosts, Mike and Donna, could not have been any more friendly and gracious, catering to our every need throughout our stay including setting up wonderful dinner reservation for my wife and I down at the Bistro close by for a very romantic peaceful dinner. If you are looking for somewhere to get away from it all, be it for a week or only a few days, and to be pampered to your full delight with no worries or cares, this place should definitely be on your short list! And I haven’t even begun to talk about the house!!! What a beautifully built, restored and taken care of mansion! With each and every room (I can’t even begin to think which I liked the best) impeccably decorated and set up in a way to maximize the B&B experience to its fullest. And all of the beautifully restored woodwork… All I can say is Wow! You can tell that Mike and Donna have truly showed this place some love over the years. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.
Now on to the exploration… and that truck reference above… Not having been to this neck of the woods before we didn’t really know what to expect especially being the early spring and off season. No problems whatsoever getting to and from the Crystal Bell as it is nicely located on good roads just on the edge of Wabeno just north of Cathedral Pines and west of several parks with waterfalls, but finding those pesky waterfalls… yep, get yourself a good map and keep your eyes open for the signs and understand that at this time of year there may be a few roads that ended up being not in optimal condition… but that just added to the adventure and we got some wonderful hikes in! Long story short, we learned a long time ago that if you let stormy weather, or in this case muddy roads, slow you down and make your decisions for you… you just aren’t living life to its fullest; and the Crystal Bell is most definitely a wonderful stepping off point! Yep, only home for a few days and my wife and I are already talking about going back...

Room Tip: The additional private space to relax on a cool evening in front of your own private fireplace makes the Honeymoon suite your choice here.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

stayed here for bf's birthday. Really neat unique place. The owners are SUPER awesome! Beautiful place. Great area!f Great price! The owners gave us recommendations for places to eat-which was really good food!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews