We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deep fried cheese curds and beach volleyball”
Review of Uncle Mike's

Uncle Mike's
Ranked #6 of 8 Restaurants in Trego
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stopped here to play beach volleyball with our family. We called ahead and Uncle Mike's allowed us to use their sand lot. There are actually 4 nicely maintained sand volleyball courts here and they were fun to use. We ordered beers and cheese curds and they delivered them to the back by the courts. Service was friendly and we appreciated their helpfulness.

We will definitely come back next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmpeterson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Prime rib served as requester-medium rare. Came with salad, vegetable and potato plus garlic bread. All very good. Three cut sizes available ranging from 8-16 ounces. Au jus comes with it and has great flavor without being too salty. Great meal at reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank WilliamS404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Uncle Mike's at the recommendation of the owners of the resort tat we at staying at. The food was no big deal but, WOW, the woman working last night (possibly Uncle Mike's girlfriend) July 1, 2017....was so incredibly rude. Because of her behavior We will NEVER go back! Rude is NEVER acceptable when paying for food and service

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We periodically return to enjoy the great hand-tossed pizza or a half-pound burger. Both are outstanding and we do not consider going elsewhere in the area for pizza. Homemade soups are good as well. Prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WilliamS404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

First stopped by for dinner one night based on a friend’s suggestion and have gone back a couple times since. Uncle Mike's is literally right off of Hwy 53, so it is perfect for anyone traveling to grab a quick bite to eat and then continue on your journey! The place is always clean and inviting, and the owner and his staff are friendly and make sure the food is to your liking, etc. We’ve tried the homemade pizza, ribeye sandwich and Friday fish fry and they are all GREAT!!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadybugRiceLake_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Uncle Mike's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing