We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
89
38
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
38
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge lots of hiking trails float trip burner cooktop closest town small lake lodge rooms pine restaurant family reunion grounds are immaculate lake cottage on site restaurant northern wi north woods beautiful facility hot tub inner tubes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I attended a weekend at Hearwood and extended my stay for one nice. This place is a hidden gem. The grounds were georgous and the wedding was was on the nices weekends I have attended. My room as nice and the staff just so friendly. I’d recommend this venue to any bride to be and also to anyone wanting to have a nice getaway . It was only a two hour drive from Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN and I hope I am able to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillhagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Director of Sales at Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

We were thrilled to be your host Jill, thank you for the kind words. We hope you can fit in another getaway -- autumn and winter are both beautiful seasons at Heartwood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Heartwood was a real joy. We used it for a motor coach group and it was great. Rooms were nice and the staff was great. We had breakfast and it was all first class. Just an enjoyable experience with so much to offer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Director of Sales at Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for choosing Heartwood Gary and we will look forward to hosting another tour in the future, serving you was our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We took our 13 and 9 year old daughters here. We got a room right off the hot tub which we all loved. Our first night we watched the sunset then stars from there. The beach had lots of water activities so we spent a full day there. We saw others fishing and they seemed to be successful. Overall we had a wonderful time at Heartwood!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aprilschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Director of Sales at Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your excursion with your daughters, what a lovely way to create memories! We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We just loved the setting, the Majesty of the location, and the Wonderful Staff! Our room was clean, the view was soothing, and everyone there was relaxed! We would recommend a stay! (They have several different accommodations for many needs!)

Room Tip: We enjoyed our ground floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I5411DWsandrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Director of Sales at Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Heartwood for your girls weekend, we loved being your host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Found this lovely place in the woods. Serene views of the pond while listening to the loons’ cries are very soothing. Nice restaurant reasonably priced and friendly staff. Remote location requires travel on dusty gravel roads.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank jol2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana M, Director of Sales at Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your visit and your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews