We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Great bargain if you like moldy bathrooms, the stink of Febreeze, caked on old leftover soap in the shower, bathroom doors that don't close, and check out staff that treat you like yesterday's trash (manager). Don't stay here... Sleep on your car if you have to, it's more hygienic

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oooshhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. We recently did have a guest comment regarding an issue with the bathroom door. I had our maintenance staff check this particular room and all other bathroom doors to make sure they were working properly. Within the next month we will start replacing the tile we currently have in some of our bathrooms with a three piece tub surround. At the same time we will be replacing the fixtures in the bathroom. Once again we want to thank you for letting us know of your concerns. Through guest comments we can improve the operation of the motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    157
    77
    34
    19
See reviews for
163
104
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed here on september 18 2011. Overall the place is a good bargain and centraly located.Found the check in process fast and the staff friendly.Have been staying here since the 80's when I was a child.The room was spacious though the bathroom was a little tight.might be a problem if you are a larger person.I did have a slight problem with the wireless internet, at times it would just stop responding.Maybe to many people logging on at once? Pool area was clean and well lit. I did have an issue with the hot tub, there seemed to be sand in the bottom so I'm not sure how often it gets cleaned out.And it could be a bit hotter since even my 6 yr old likes a warmer tub. The continental breakfast was about what you'd expect, with cereal, milk, coffee,juice,muffins,fruit and toast. The waffle station was also a nice touch.Check out went pretty well although they need a bell or something so the staff knows i'm standing there.She was back in the office and didn't see me right away.I will be staying here again since it is very convenient to most locations in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Ken75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thanks for your loyalty, and for taking the time to write and post your review. We do work hard to build and maintain great relationships with our repeat guests, and your recognition and many visits over the years means a lot to everyone here. I apologize for the hot tub issues you encountered, and have improved our procedures to avoid anything like this happening in the future. We look forward to serving you and your family again the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed on Sept. 3rd---the long weekend without a reservation. We got the last room which was the jacuzzi suite, we were given a reduced rate. Front desk "Mike" was very friendly and helpful. The room was large with a king bed, sofa, kitchenette, and 2 person jacuzzi--it had loads of towels, soda in the fridge (not sure if it was left by previous guests or provided by the hotel?), and a bag of microwave popcorn in the microwave--nice touch. The room was surface clean - it could use a good thorough cleaning--walls, windows, doors etc. The jacuzzi suite is on the second floor which is open to the pool area..not very quiet or romantic....esp. on a long weekend when the pool was full. The pool is open until midnight and it was VERY loud until then. This was our last hotel stay of a 12 day road trip..we stayed 6 nights in different Best Westerns across the West Coast and this was the most basic hotel and most expensive room we had...by far.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleepingfreezing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western chain, and for including us on your trip. Yes, the soda in the fridge is complimentary for our guests, I'm sorry we didn't make that more clear to you when you arrived. Labor Day Weekend here is usually a very busy time, as our guests want to get in that last bit of summer fun - I apologize for the activity from the pool area interfering with your rest. We do have other rooms that are not poolside, and are generally quieter, if you would prefer that on your next visit. Thanks for posting your ratings and comments about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Pet friendly motels in Duluth Superior are hard to come by. The Best Western Bridgeview filled the bill for us, we stayed mid week and the rates were pretty fair. We asked about weekend rates for the return trip and the price quoted rose from $80 per night to $160 per night. I cannot envision anyone paying $160 for our clean, although very humble motel room. This motel has some age to it.

The beds were good, the pillows limp. The drinking water, straight out of the tap, was excellent.. Our room was focused on the inner courtyard. Road noise was not a problem. Thwe staffer that tends the grounds and potted plants should get a pat on the back, they were beautiful.

If you have dogs in tow, there is a lot of close by industrial park grounds to visit, for dog walking.

A basic continental breakfast is served.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DondiC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thanks so much for your nice comments. I'm glad to hear you and your pets were pleased with your choice to stay here. Our landscape company works hard during our short growing season and really appreciated your recognition. We hope you will be our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We were happy to see that they had an updated room for us when we checked in. We had a request for a room with a king bed and they were able to honor our request. Thank you. This hotel has very good rates for people on a budget. Nice pool area. Their hot breakfast was good. Nice staff working at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdwringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
5.0 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
4.9 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel
Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Superior
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,834 - ₹ 13,030
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing