We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - nothing to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sturtevant
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed at this hotel this past Saturday night (7/08/2017). Booked through hotels.com.
Hotel definitely needs an upgrade. Hallway carpets need to be replaced at least.
Had problems with the TV. Had to have front desk clerk come down and get TV on for me - Apparently they have the TV system "rigged" somehow - throughout the hotel.
Indian owned/operated (last name = Patel???). Not prejudiced, but my standards are a bit higher than theirs apparently. Slept through breakfast, so I can't review that. I'll stay someplace else next time I'm in the area. It's a $60/night room - definitely not worth the $113 I had to pay.

Room Tip: I wasn't impressed at all. Hotel needs an upgrade. I will stay somewhere else next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your response! We are sorry to hear that you are not happy about your stay with us. I will make sure this won't happen again. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Jay Patel
Generel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

My husband and I booked the King/Jacuzzi room, only a few days before the weekend preceding the Fourth of July. We didn't expect anything too fancy, but the room was nicely updated with a lovely sink and big jacuzzi tub, two people could fit in comfortably. The room came with a not quite mini-fridge with an attached freezer with its own door, a microwave and a large TV with Roku hookup. The free breakfast in the morning is on par with most budget hotels, though occasionally when busy items like the cheese omelet or waffle mix may run out. The lady at the front desk was polite and serviceable but seemed to need more assistance during the busy morning rush at breakfast around 8:30AM. It was a convenient location for visiting friends in Milwaukee (about a half hour away) and family in Southeastern Wisconsin. Due to the busy weekend preceding a holiday it was quite busy and occasionally loud, not much you can do about kids running around or jumping upstairs late at night or early in the morning. Overall though a decent deal for the last minute booking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jay patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gosthoff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had a nice room with 2 dble beds. Beds were comfy. Room was clean. Microwave, refrig present. Room was fairly quiet. Nice heated swimming pool down the hall. Internet was good. Breakfast was average, eggs, sausage, waffles etc. They needed to keep food items refreshed as some things were out. Staff was one person who ran the desk and did the food. Friendly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jay patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank matthewsalmonslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 7 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturtevant
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
6.8 km away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn hotel in Sturtevant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
94 reviews
6.7 km away
Delta Hotels Racine
Delta Hotels Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
296 reviews
14 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant

Address: 13340 Hospitality Ct, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Sturtevant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sturtevant
Price Range: ₹ 3,910 - ₹ 7,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant Hotel Sturtevant
Ramada Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing