We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Lace Inn
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
79
28
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
28
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshadley housethe main housewood burning fireplacecookiesdancing beardoor countyboth morningscomfortable roomcream cheeseshort walkbay windowsteep stairswhirlpool tubtwo blocksenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousking bed
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were in the Walden house Suite B. Very unique. Lots of class. Bed comfy. Hottub very nice. Shower nice. Breakfast not alot of choice but addaquite. Told from 8 - 10am, but got there at 8 and waited at least 10 minutes. No coffee out to enjoy while waiting. Good stay even though it was windy and colder Tuesday nite. Only 2 other couples were there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The White Lace Inn is made up of four older homes each in wonderful condition. A great variety of rooms and suites. Breakfast is served in the main house. Our suite had two gas fireplaces, a large whirlpool tub, separate shower and a small balcony. One downside is that we were not offered much choice at breakfast although what we had was very good. The inn is right in Sturgeon Bay which is a pleasant walkable town with some good dining choices.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have been going to White Lace Inn for years and years and years. It was our way to retreat from the day to day stresses and reconnect. Thinking of it would make me smile but owner/inn keeper Dennis destroyed that for us this week. We ended up leaving earlier than expected after hearing his political views on devisive issues. I respect his right to his opinion; however, when I am on vacation I don't want to hear about how Scott Walker is our saving grace after seeing how he has divided our state, attacked our schools, given big tax breaks to the rich, etc. A romantic retreat should be fun, light, and friendly. I am surprised an established business owner would want to isolate a large base of customers and make them feel uncomfortable while in his establishment. It is his right to voice his opinion but it is my right to select a romantic getaway that doesn't contaminate the environment w/ devisive political rheteric.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Stacie2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have been coming to door county for many years staying at B&B. The internet site for White Lace Inn looked very nice so we decided to stay plus they run a discount if you stay longer. Unfortunately it was a nightmare. We stayed in room 7 of the garden house, which was very small and very cold at night we had to have the fireplace on all the time. Then to top it off the bed was so hard we couldn't sleep and we could hear the people upstairs in the morning in their room (6 am) using the bathroom and shower and walking around! We asked the inn keeeper if all the rooms were taken since we wanted to move to a different room because of all this. He said they all were and was not very accomidating or nice about it. Not a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carla1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in the Garden House room 8. I don't think anyone else was staying in the garden house so it was very quiet. We really enjoyed the wood-burning fireplace. This required that we turn the heat down to 60, though the room was still too warm for comfortable sleeping. The location is great - walking distance to the quaint main street with a great restaurant called John Martin's, candy store, winery, antique store. Water pressure in the shower was not ideal but ok. Main problem with the place is the breakfast. We were not allowed to choose our breakfast. We had egg & sausage croissant the first day and cream cheese stuffed blueberry french toast the second day. Neither was very good. Breakfast is served in the main house, but I prefer when breakfast is delivered to your door, as is the case at other B&Bs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ejpandai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews