We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality”
Review of White Lace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Lace Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I feel you should feel like you are welcomed into a friend's home when staying at a Bed and Breakfast. I did not feel that way at the White Lace Inn. The host was not welcoming and did not go out of his way to make us feel at home, especially at breakfast. I've had better reception at a motel continental breakfast. The room was comfortable and as advertised. Like others reviews have said the White Lace Inn is thriving on its past reputation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadagain47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    26
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
3
100
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were in the Walden house Suite B. Very unique. Lots of class. Bed comfy. Hottub very nice. Shower nice. Breakfast not alot of choice but addaquite. Told from 8 - 10am, but got there at 8 and waited at least 10 minutes. No coffee out to enjoy while waiting. Good stay even though it was windy and colder Tuesday nite. Only 2 other couples were there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsford
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The White Lace Inn is made up of four older homes each in wonderful condition. A great variety of rooms and suites. Breakfast is served in the main house. Our suite had two gas fireplaces, a large whirlpool tub, separate shower and a small balcony. One downside is that we were not offered much choice at breakfast although what we had was very good. The inn is right in Sturgeon Bay which is a pleasant walkable town with some good dining choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have been going to White Lace Inn for years and years and years. It was our way to retreat from the day to day stresses and reconnect. Thinking of it would make me smile but owner/inn keeper Dennis destroyed that for us this week. We ended up leaving earlier than expected after hearing his political views on devisive issues. I respect his right to his opinion; however, when I am on vacation I don't want to hear about how Scott Walker is our saving grace after seeing how he has divided our state, attacked our schools, given big tax breaks to the rich, etc. A romantic retreat should be fun, light, and friendly. I am surprised an established business owner would want to isolate a large base of customers and make them feel uncomfortable while in his establishment. It is his right to voice his opinion but it is my right to select a romantic getaway that doesn't contaminate the environment w/ devisive political rheteric.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Stacie2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have been coming to door county for many years staying at B&B. The internet site for White Lace Inn looked very nice so we decided to stay plus they run a discount if you stay longer. Unfortunately it was a nightmare. We stayed in room 7 of the garden house, which was very small and very cold at night we had to have the fireplace on all the time. Then to top it off the bed was so hard we couldn't sleep and we could hear the people upstairs in the morning in their room (6 am) using the bathroom and shower and walking around! We asked the inn keeeper if all the rooms were taken since we wanted to move to a different room because of all this. He said they all were and was not very accomidating or nice about it. Not a good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carla1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
4.8 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.5 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
459 reviews
25.7 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
743 reviews
33.9 km away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
0.4 km away
Holiday Music Motel
Holiday Music Motel
#1 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lace Inn

Property: White Lace Inn
Address: 16 N 5th Ave, Door County, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,106 - ₹ 14,729
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exquisite Door County bed and breakfast in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin. Featuring 18 inviting guest rooms and suites in four elegant turn of the century neighboring homes sharing flower gardens, a gazebo and fish pond. We invite you to experience our world of gracious elegance, sincere hospitality, and attention to detail and quality in cozy rooms and extravagant suites. Explore Sturgeon Bay, Door County from your luxurious B&B hideaway. Wander garden pathways surrounding and connecting each of the four turn-of-the-century homes that make up the White Lace Inn... When evening comes, climb into a canopied plantation bed, or an ornate Victorian Bed, luxuriously dressed in soft linens, a down comforter, lots of big pillows... watch the fireplace weave its relaxing magic... White Lace Inn / Door County, Wisconsin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your White Lace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lace Hotel Sturgeon Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing