We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Scofield House in Sturgeon Bay on Saturday night, June 2. We can't think of anything we would have changed. The decor is like a mini museum visit. Everything is like it was years ago when this huge Victorian Home was build. And breakfast was not only very good food with a nice variety of juice, fruit, roll, and main course of egg & potato, but we were fortunate to share breakfast with 3 couples, all in their early 30's. We are in our 80's, and the conversations were quiet and interesting. We will return when in that area - and of course stay there again. You will not be disappointed with Vicki and Dan as hosts.

Room Tip: I would contact Scofield House and ask for photos and discriptions of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
179
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in the Rose Room in this meticulously maintained Victorian house. Like most Victorians, the builders just couldn't seem to stop themselves. Nearly every window is covered with colorful stained or faceted leaded glass, the warm honey colored trim is embellished with , and gleamingwood floor have parquet "rug" borders. Our spacious suite included a fireplace, bathroom with spa tub and shower, and room to relax. Take a trip to the nearby Door County Historical Museum (it's free) and you will learn that the Schofields opened one of the first mercantiles in Sturgeon Bay. Dan and Vicki are gracious hosts who will welcome you to this charming community at the base of the Door County peninsula.

Room Tip: At Vicki's invitation, I peeked in all the open rooms -- they are all spacious and immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OPINIONATEDGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Scofield House is an exceptional Bed & Breakfast. The Room at the Top was much nicer than the pictures show with a lot of room and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious, much more than either of us could finish. Vicki and Dan were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

What a great trip we had-we visited back in November and stayed at the "Room at the Top" and I highly reccommend it! The room was spacious and relaxing, with ornate details giving it a victorian feel. The Breakfasts were wonderful and Dan & Viki even made a small change to the breakfast one morning for my plate only, as I do not eat meat. The innkeepers Dan and Viki were so welcoming and the entire weekend left me feeling relaxed and refreshed- just as a good vacation should! I will definetly be returing to this B&B on my next trip to Door County.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B! Dan & Vicki are wonderful people and wonderful hosts. You will not be disappointed should you choose to stay. Very welcoming and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Breakfasts were always wonderfully prepared and delicious. We will definitely return for another celebration - best place for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pigletIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
5.0 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
39.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 km away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
33.9 km away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scofield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,232 - ₹ 13,014
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing