We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Anniversary Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturgeon Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Sturgeon Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B! Dan & Vicki are wonderful people and wonderful hosts. You will not be disappointed should you choose to stay. Very welcoming and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Breakfasts were always wonderfully prepared and delicious. We will definitely return for another celebration - best place for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pigletIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
179
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our second trip to the Scofield House, and we are already planning our third. The room was just wonderful, having all the Victorian charm we love, but all the modern amenities we like. Breakfast each day was amazing and the service was unparalleled. What a wonderful, comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

actually, a mother-daughters weekend. my mom & i had stayed here 10 1/2 yrs ago; different owners then, we were equally pleased with out visit then and now. dan was a great host, letting us know all the amenities - video library, snacks, fruit, beverages all day and into the night, etc. the breakfasts were delicious and the room (i stayed in the gazebo room) was wonderful. they even have their own parking lot so we didn't have to find a space on the street. quiet neighborhood. it was a great weekend. thank you, dan!

Room Tip: gazebo room has a private entrance; rose room is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debyfrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding anniversary. The breakfast was wonderful. The house is filled with lovely antiques. The innkeepers do everything they can to assure a great stay

Room Tip: Getting a room with a double whirlpool is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Being in the hospitality industry ourselves- we can be a bit more experienced than some but the hospitality, cleanliness, services, food and overall welcoming nature at Scofield House are way more than we could have expected. They remade our bed - got that - remade our bed each day (WOW) - changed our towels too. The cookies & brownies were wonderful (baked by Vicki) - there were always plenty with refreshments for everyone in the dining room all day & night. There was even a refrigerator & microwave on the second floor - we've never had that at any B&B.

The morning breakfast was great (3-courses) and Dan even went out for soy milk for me when I just inquired if they had any available (totally not necessary, but truly appreciated). Their recommendations for restaurants were appreciated by us and each one of the guests who were visiting. The linens & towels are wonderful ... they supply wine glasses with an opener -- there are hundreds of AV tapes with lots of books. They have energy efficient lights & night lights throughout your room (we had forgotten ours) -- and a large supply of pillows with everything you could possibly need for your visit.

This was our fist visit to Door County - we will never ever look for another B&B - because we are 'spoiled at Scofield' and loved the extra space at the 'Room at the Top' but would have been delighted in almost any of the rooms!! Thank you, Vicki & Dan for sharing your home with us!!! Al & Susan

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanStar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
39.2 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
5.0 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 km away
White Lace Inn
White Lace Inn
#7 of 15 in Sturgeon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
33.9 km away
Thorp House Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scofield House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scofield House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Scofield House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 908 Michigan St, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sturgeon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 13,375
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing