We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Maritime Inn
Nearby Hotels
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snug Harbor Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
231
187
89
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
187
89
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor countyno elevatorpool and hot tubroom was cleanbreakfast areamicrowave and refrigeratorbiscuits and gravyfirst floorfree breakfastyogurtpleasant staygreat place to stayvery nice hotelconvenient locationwould stay here againnice breakfastdesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Large rooms, nice pool area (but it could use more tables/chairs for non-swimmers). We brought our pet and got assigned a room right next to an exit door so it was easy to get her outside and in. I would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vegashound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel was a nice place to stay, we had gone to Door County the last weekend in September 2011 and had found out they had a massive storm up on the peninsula, 12,000 without power. All the hotels were filing up fast, but we had reservations. I explained to them my wife had foot surgery and wasn't able to do stairs. They gave us the very first room off the lobby, 2 Queen beds, frig, microwave, table and 2 chairs. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were out sightseeing most of the weekend. The hotel has a large breakfast (continental) area, off the lobby, a indoor pool and hot tub. They also have a tv and sitting area in the lobby for guests to watch, brochures off all the things to do and see up and down the peninsula. We would definately stay there again. The cost was only 94.00 a night with the AARP discount.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room as they only have stairs, no elevator
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank photobrat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The Best Western was fine for the price. The rooms are big and clean. Very friendly staff. The continental breakfast is small and run ONLY from 6am- 9am!!!!! Guests get 10% discount in the restaurant across street where the food was really great- big selection, big portions for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krajcigrkamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We find it difficult to find a motel/hotel that is pet friendly. We were happy to find this Best Western in Sturgeon Bay, WI. They do charge an extra $15.00 per pet, but at least our pet was allowed at this motel. Our reservation was accurate, our room was clean and very comfortable. This motel has the usual cold breakfast, hard cooked eggs, cereal, waffles, and limited fruit, along with coffee, juice, and milk. Just a very nice experience with this Best Western. Yes, we would recommend this BW and stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jnjmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Stayed here one night while waiting for the resort to have a room for us. It was okay, decent hotel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank BettyS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews