We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, and Pet Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Certificate of Excellence
LaSalle, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, and Pet Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

A little hard to find, but otherwise was a great stay! Large rooms, large breakfast area, and CLEAN. We let them know ahead of time that we were bringing a pet, and they put us right next to an exit. Friendly staff and very helpful about finding things in town.

The Neighborhood Grill right across the street is a great place to eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quinb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    155
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
169
147
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Central Wisconsin, on the shores of Lake Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Large rooms, nice pool area (but it could use more tables/chairs for non-swimmers). We brought our pet and got assigned a room right next to an exit door so it was easy to get her outside and in. I would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegashound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel was a nice place to stay, we had gone to Door County the last weekend in September 2011 and had found out they had a massive storm up on the peninsula, 12,000 without power. All the hotels were filing up fast, but we had reservations. I explained to them my wife had foot surgery and wasn't able to do stairs. They gave us the very first room off the lobby, 2 Queen beds, frig, microwave, table and 2 chairs. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were out sightseeing most of the weekend. The hotel has a large breakfast (continental) area, off the lobby, a indoor pool and hot tub. They also have a tv and sitting area in the lobby for guests to watch, brochures off all the things to do and see up and down the peninsula. We would definately stay there again. The cost was only 94.00 a night with the AARP discount.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room as they only have stairs, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank photobrat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The Best Western was fine for the price. The rooms are big and clean. Very friendly staff. The continental breakfast is small and run ONLY from 6am- 9am!!!!! Guests get 10% discount in the restaurant across street where the food was really great- big selection, big portions for reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krajcigrkamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha WI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We find it difficult to find a motel/hotel that is pet friendly. We were happy to find this Best Western in Sturgeon Bay, WI. They do charge an extra $15.00 per pet, but at least our pet was allowed at this motel. Our reservation was accurate, our room was clean and very comfortable. This motel has the usual cold breakfast, hard cooked eggs, cereal, waffles, and limited fruit, along with coffee, juice, and milk. Just a very nice experience with this Best Western. Yes, we would recommend this BW and stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jnjmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgeon Bay
3.9 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
4.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
23.3 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
37.8 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
32.6 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
Address: 1001 N 14th Ave, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-1225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sturgeon Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,204 - ₹ 9,123
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maritime Hotel Sturgeon Bay
Best Western Sturgeon Bay
Sturgeon Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing