We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great campground”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Quiet after season visit. First site was OK but w/e not the best location. 2nd site couldn't be better, full hook ups on large wooded site. Very clean restrooms, as nice as any campground we've been to. Some open and wooded sites for travelers but mostly permanent people.If you can stay there ,do so.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank philsueschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our stay itself was just fine...but site set up seems completely bonkers. How you can have electric on one side of site and water on opposite side makes no sense. We had to borrow a different hose in order for it to work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jumpgirl1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Coming from a customer service background, the treatment our group received was very unprofessional and rude. Nothing was done to accommodate reservations that were messed up by the resort. Likely hood that we would choose or recommend this location is very unlikely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8815BAevab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Z8815BAevab,

Thank you for your review of Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort.

We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences.

Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

glad we stayed at tranquil timbers. friendly and good host. grounds and bathrooms clean. campsites were very good size. quiet at night, but could use a little lighting to bath house. thank you for your good service

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnR7905FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Halloween weekend was a hit! Our kids had fun walking from campsite to campsite! Thanks for a fun-filled weekend Tranquil Timbers! I'm sure we will be staying here again! We cannot wait! Only complaint is we wished the pool was open. The weather was amazing the weekend we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 869cherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturgeon Bay hotels
3.8 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
3.6 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
536 reviews
5.7 km away
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge
Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge
#10 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
0.6 km away
Beach Harbor Resort
Beach Harbor Resort
#11 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
185 reviews
4.9 km away
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
#15 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort

Address: 3668 Grondin Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9008
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,308 - ₹ 8,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 270

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing