We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 156
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Maritime Inn(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Sturgeon Bay)
US$ 127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cherry Hills Golf & Lodge(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 243
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sawyer House Bed and Breakfast, Llc(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Foxglove Inn(Sturgeon Bay)
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
111
58
32
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
58
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice campgrounddeluxe cabinseasonal sitesstate parkseasonal campersminiature golfpassport americarv trippretty levellaundry facilitybeautiful treesdoor countynice pooldump stationhiking trailsbike ridefun activities
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our stay itself was just fine...but site set up seems completely bonkers. How you can have electric on one side of site and water on opposite side makes no sense. We had to borrow a different hose in order for it to work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jumpgirl1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Coming from a customer service background, the treatment our group received was very unprofessional and rude. Nothing was done to accommodate reservations that were messed up by the resort. Likely hood that we would choose or recommend this location is very unlikely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8815BAevab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Z8815BAevab,

Thank you for your review of Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort.

We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences.

Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

glad we stayed at tranquil timbers. friendly and good host. grounds and bathrooms clean. campsites were very good size. quiet at night, but could use a little lighting to bath house. thank you for your good service

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnR7905FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The Halloween weekend was a hit! Our kids had fun walking from campsite to campsite! Thanks for a fun-filled weekend Tranquil Timbers! I'm sure we will be staying here again! We cannot wait! Only complaint is we wished the pool was open. The weather was amazing the weekend we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 869cherib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My crew and I were working on a local business and stayed there for six weeks and it was absolutely perfect. I have already passed on this location to multiple people. I would definitely recommend tranquil Timbers to anyone I come in contact with.
Thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acemusicgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews