We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Overall a well kept modern camping facility. Some of the common use areas are worn down. The pool is heated and pretty fantastic. Well kept lawn care and grounds crew. Doesn't charge for every little thing like some places do. No issues with fireworks or other craziness even on friday/saturday nights.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sethf934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017

Seem to be a campground for locals who got priority treatment. While this was a solo trip in route to a business stop, we so represent a business. My wife is the National Secretary for Family MotorCoach Associaton (FMCA) and we have been TT members since 1994. Since my time there I have given all my Friends & people who have ask me my opinion of the campground.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerald-gaye-young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017


Dear gerald-gaye-young,

Thank you for your review of Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort.

I have shared your comments with our management team for their review. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We apologize for any inconveniences during your recent solo trip here.

We appreciate your feedback to enable us to provide the best experience for all of our customers. We appreciate your Thousand Trails membership since 1994.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Cute little sleeping cabin and swimming pool made for a fun weekend getaway. I would recommend this little campground to those with a camper, tent or anyone willing to stay in a cabin. The entire campground was clean and the staff was friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Only there for 1 night but from the friendly staff at check in to the beautiful grounds, I would definitely recommend the place. It was obviously a vacation spot for many as their RVs were there semi-permanently and many seemed to know each other. Sure seemed like a fun place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed in one of the yurts offered by the campsite. The kids loved it, and we didn't have to worry about weather when scheduling in advance. It was also nice to sleep on beds while "camping". We were able to travel to many different locations easily from the site. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreabI4294WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sturgeon Bay hotels
3.8 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
3.6 km away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
542 reviews
4.9 km away
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
The Lodge at Leathem Smith
#15 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
Super 8 Sturgeon Bay
#17 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
334 reviews
3.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
2.9 km away
Holiday Music Motel
Holiday Music Motel
#1 of 18 in Sturgeon Bay
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort

Address: 3668 Grondin Rd, Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235-9008
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sturgeon Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sturgeon Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,303 - ₹ 8,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tranquil Timbers Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing