We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roth House Bed and Breakfast

The Roth House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Soldiers Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Roth House Bed and Breakfast
Argyle, Wi
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone. The hosts are extremely helpful (flexible with times was what we needed). The Home made you feel as if you had stepped back into that era. The common rooms were set for comfortable relaxation even in the Victorian decor. The suites were all beautiful. Our suite was roomy with a fireplace and 2 large beds plus wifi and plenty of outlets for chargers. The food was an experience to include delicious new dishes we'd never had and very tasty foods we knew. It was all beautifully served.
The whole stay made us feel what the upper class guests of this lumbar baron must have felt when they were entertained there long ago. Absolutely wonderful.

Room Tip: The Agnes Mooreheadsuite has a second adjoining room (2 queen beds).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celargyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We loved staying at this place. It is a peak-period Victorian home. The beds were comfy, the rooms were very nice. The breakfast was awesome and we really enjoyed it. We met some other nice guests and enjoyed chatting over a wonderful meal. The wrap around porch was a great place to just sit and read a book. It's adjacent to the park, so it was a nice stroll to wander over there. I would recommend this place. The owners are great. Well worth the price for the pampering, nice room and the breakfast!!

Room Tip: The suite rooms are nice or getting one with bathroom in the room is good. Ours was next to our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karmadogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barneveld, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary and plan on coming back again! Excellent breakfast, clean & cozy rooms, bathroom was beautiful & owners very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at the Roth House for 3 nights during a wedding weekend in Soldier's Grove. Carol and Hollis could not have been better hosts and catered to our every need--we had the entire house rented with all family and Carol felt like she was one of us! Beautiful, clean and the breakfasts were to die!!!

Highly recommend--do not hesitate!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4woodsatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B. Did not know what to expect. Carol greeted us and made us feel right at home. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Three course breakfasts that were delicious and kept you fueled for most of the day with lots of information on local events, restaurants and places to see. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buglehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Roth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roth House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Roth House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 102 Pine St, Soldiers Grove, WI 54655-7058
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Soldiers Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Soldiers Grove
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,184
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roth House Bed and Breakfast provides a unique stay in a grand victorian. Innkeepers are waiting to make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy all the charm of times gone by with all the modern conveniences of today. Located in the driftless area of the state that provides many opportunities for biking, hiking, canoeing, bird watching, exploring, antiqueing....or a great escape to just enjoy the peace and quiet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing