We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roth House Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Soldiers Grove
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Viroqua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hubls Motel(Boscobel)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand's Motel(Boscobel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Richland Center(Richland Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
24
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsstayed herepetersonhostsfireplacesuitewisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We loved staying at this place. It is a peak-period Victorian home. The beds were comfy, the rooms were very nice. The breakfast was awesome and we really enjoyed it. We met some other nice guests and enjoyed chatting over a wonderful meal. The wrap around porch was a great place to just sit and read a book. It's adjacent to the park, so it was a nice stroll to wander over there. I would recommend this place. The owners are great. Well worth the price for the pampering, nice room and the breakfast!!

Room Tip: The suite rooms are nice or getting one with bathroom in the room is good. Ours was next to our room, which didn't pose a problem.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karmadogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary and plan on coming back again! Excellent breakfast, clean & cozy rooms, bathroom was beautiful & owners very friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed at the Roth House for 3 nights during a wedding weekend in Soldier's Grove. Carol and Hollis could not have been better hosts and catered to our every need--we had the entire house rented with all family and Carol felt like she was one of us! Beautiful, clean and the breakfasts were to die!!!

Highly recommend--do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4woodsatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B. Did not know what to expect. Carol greeted us and made us feel right at home. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. Three course breakfasts that were delicious and kept you fueled for most of the day with lots of information on local events, restaurants and places to see. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buglehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I needed to get some writing done and relax, and found this B&B to fit the ticket. The owners/family were gracious and helpful and I felt like I was staying at someone's house. Not that much within walking distance, but I found that nearby Viroqua was worth the 15 minute drive for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews