We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Little Sister Hill
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sister Bay
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Loved this place!! Will come back again every year. We arrived very late at night and the front desk had made sure our check in was easy. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, the place was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rnplovepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We loved this inn and found the location to be fantastic. It is just outside of Sister Bay and all the restaurants, shops and waterfront activities. It is located a stone's throw from a fun little waterfront restaurant called Fred and Fuzzy's situated on a small beach. The inn has a beautiful pool for those who prefer that type of swimming. The staff was extremely helpful anytime we had questions.
Our room did not have shampoo, but I think it was just an oversight. The housekeeping was a little bit iffy, but not so much that I would caution anyone to stay away.
The room had all of the conveniences necessary for an extended stay, including a full kitchen.
We enjoyed our time there very much and would recommend this inn if you are interested in visiting Door County.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kmurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We arrived late and the front desk had made sure our check in was smooth and easy. Windy was VERY friendly and informative. The lobby is inviting and just had an atmoshphere that made us fall in love with the resort upon arrival.

The grounds were beautifully landscaped and decorated. Our favorite thing was the solar lights on the steps to the lobby. GORGEOUS!

Our room was absolutely perfect. The room was cool, unline the temperature outside, which was perfect! The windows displayed the beautiful woods outside. We had a variety of visitors- birds, chipmunks, squirrels... absolutely relaxing. We stayed in our room the majority of the visit, the comfort and amenities were just so nice we had no need to leave! Our kitchen was fully equipped and we were able to enjoy a like-home stay. Our room was very clean, orderly, and the housekeeping staff was welcoming and very helpful.

We will ABSOLUTELY recommend this resort to ANYONE looking for an inexpensive, relaxing time in door county.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airgirlforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

The location of this inn was very convenient in Door County, Wisconsin. We had planned on staying two nights at the Inn at Little Sister Hill. After the first night we could not stand the smells in our room (and the hallways, lobby, etc.) . There was so much air freshener that my husband and I couldn't stay the second night. Plus we were in the lowest level of the building and the room was damp and moldy. (Perhaps those were the smells they were trying to cover up? ) We requested a refund for the second night but were denied. We were given a gift certificate for another two-night stay which we will not be using.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveler123469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Perfect! I want to express my thanks for the wonderful accommodations. The service from the staff is exceptional.

  • Liked — Kitchen with all the necessities
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DLWB234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sister Bay
1.1 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#4 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
2.1 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#7 of 17 in Sister Bay
67 reviews
1.7 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Ephraim
225 reviews
18.1 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Sister Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Sister Hill

Property: The Inn at Little Sister Hill
Address: 2715 Little Sister Hill Rd, Sister Bay, WI 54234-9367
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Sister Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sister Bay
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,344 - ₹ 14,560
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Little Sister Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax and unwind or get out and enjoy the Door County Peninsula. One and two bedroom suites with full kitchens and living and dining areas. Private covered decks with a wooded view. Outdoor heated pool, picnic area, new playground and bonfire pit. Great location between Sister Bay and Ephraim, Wisconsin. Located on the picturesque Door County Peninsula. On a biking/walking trail to Sister Bay shops and restaurants. Near popular attractions like Peninsula Players, American Folklore Theatre, Sister Bay Marina & Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Little Sister Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Little Sister Hill Hotel Sister Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing